We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-flight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This hotel clearly tries very hard to please Platinum Priority Club members. Unfortunately on this visit the hotel was full and therefore the usual upgrade from bottom price room to executive wasn't available, but I was given a slghtly bigger room - together with several profuse apologies from the receptionist and the offer of compensation of my choice from a few options (which they had no contractual need to offer) - there's obviously also a good staff culture here. The room itself was extremely small, faced the courtyard, and just about had room for the double bed - but both it and the bathroom were extremely clean, and the bed was comfortable. For a night ahead of a flight, it was perfectly adequate. There are free public transport buses from and to Heathrow every few minutes from the stops adjacent to and opposite the hotel, so no need to pay the extortionate fee for the Heathrow Hoppa.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWIFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn London
Heathrow-Ariel.

I was glad to read you were recognised as a Platinum Priority club member & were looked after by my reception team.

Your candid feedback is valued and I hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.

Yours sincerely


Wayne Bowring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,638)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,274 - 1,280 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel previously and couldn't fault it, it did what it said on the tin and was the standard I would normal accept from the HI chain.

On my last stay I was placed in a single room (I only ever book a double) and after complaining could only be moved to a twin. Both of which were shabby, dated and only just functionable.

The restaurant food has always been a favourite of mine however the setting is quite basic and open, no quiet corners for lone business travellers. The temperature has always been higher than I find comfortable. Room service would be my recommendation.

Room Tip: Book an executive room
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mini545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Mini545,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We’re sorry that you received service that was less-than-satisfactory. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Airport hotels are, in general, not a vacation destination, and the Holiday Inn Ariel at Heathrow is no exception. Once they have the goose in the pen, they set about plucking it before sending it along its way.

1 - "There is a shuttle service from all terminals to the Holiday Inn Ariel". (They do not tell you that the charge for a round trip airport-hotel-airport is 8 pounds.)

2 - "Yes, of course we have Internet access!" (They do not tell you that it will cost 16 pounds if you want to be on line longer than one hour. You can do either one hour or 24 hours. Nobody stays for 24 hours. The hotel is a one-night convenience situation.)

3 - "Dine in our homey restaurant." (The desk clerk, at check-in, will hawk a 20 pound dinner. If you say, which I did, that you just want a sandwich, your option is the lobby bar, where they will try to sell you drinks.)

The room I am in as I write this is #115. Stained, fading industrial strength carpet, toilet so close to the tub that one cannot sit on it as recommended by toilet manufacturers. One closet, which is not really a closet. A coat hangar would not fit in it the way you hang them at home. They have to fit in sideways. Both of them.

Room Tip: If having a "good" room is your option, avoid airport hotels altogether. They are for fun...
Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank nugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed here just for a few hours during a brief layover at London Heathrow. Took the public transportation bus which is free of charge, about 8 minute ride, Check in was quick and painless and we arrived at a comfortable, clean room. Although hotel is close to active runways and on a busy intersection, inside the room it was very quiet. So we had a good night rest, short but we were refreshed and returned back to the airport at 5 a.m. Next time we would like to stay a bit longer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WEISSBIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This hotel is ideal for London Heathrow Airport. The service was great and the breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mercurial_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you for comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn London Heathrow-Ariel.

It was a pleasure to read you found the service & breakfast great. Your compliment will be passed to all staff concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely



Wayne Bowring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Very nice Executive Room. Relatively inexpensive. Breakfast was just O.K., decor was nice. Location is good. You can catch a bus and tube (subway) to The Eye, Westminster Abbey and the Eye of London in about 45 minutes. There is a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes to terminals 3, 4 & 5 for about £5. It does stop at 2 or 3 other hotels, so give yourself about 40 minutes to get to your terminal.. Despite being so close to the airport it is very quiet. The bed was a little hard for my taste, but the room was well appointed with a small refrigerator, iron and ironing board as well as a pants presser.. It was much better that I expected.

Room Tip: get an executive room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prayzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Very pleasant and helpful staff, Excellent value and 21 nights parking included. Don't bother with the Hooper bus to the terminal £8. Book a taxis through the hotel £10 (far quicker and far easier).

Only moan was the rooms were to hot.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachfreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.6 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.2 km away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.0 km away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Address: 118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
Price Range: $88 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel is located conveniently just minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. We are a short ride on the Heathrow Express from Central London. Being the first Airport Hotel at Heathrow we know what it takes to make it feel 'home from home'. We offer our guest's designed blackout rooms with double glazed windows to help with a good nights sleep and a fresh start before your meeting or a long flight. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers Airport Parking at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Fly package All the bedrooms and the public area have Air Conditioning and standard Speed Internet Access. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers a fully equipped, purpose built conference centre for your meeting and training needs. The Airport Shuttle operated by BAA & National Express, Hotel Hoppa H6 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 2 & 3 and Hotel Hoppa H56 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 4 & 5 every 15 minutes everyday. Adult price is 4.50 per person one way. From Terminal 4, take the Heathrow Express (Free) to T2 & 3 and then take the Airport Shuttle as above. Secondly there is also FREE London Bus' available from just opposite the hotel to take you to terminals. (285,111,105,140) these four bus' will take you to Terminals 2 & 3. The (423) Bus will take you to terminal 5 and the (555 or 556) will take you to Terminal 4 for FREE. You can also get the (285) to Hatton Cross for FREE this is also a London Underground Station. All these FREE bus' also are FREE for coming back from Terminals. Thirdly we have Taxi's on call to take you to all Terminals, 2 & 3 is £10 and 4 & 5 £16 for a standard Taxi. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hotel Hayes
Holiday Inn Hayes
Hayes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hayes, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing