We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,790)
Filter reviews
1,792 results
Traveller rating
390
735
421
158
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
735
421
158
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ihg member executive room the bus an early flight close to the airport harlington corner bath road short stay an overnight stay free buses reception staff bar and restaurant night's sleep one night stay between flights london heathrow following morning
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,792 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

It’s a decent Holiday Inn. Even though it is next to busy streets it is pretty quiet in the room.
Tip: take the double decker red bus for free. ( there are 3 line that go to Stop J from LHR for free) Forget the hotel shuttle that costs about £5.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank msh2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel C, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Dear msh2010,

Thank you for your review about our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards

Angel Chen
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

If I stay in a hotel and see pubic hair on the bathroom floor and stuck on the bath room door I'm totally disgusted and won't stay there again! The bath room sink was draining extremely slowly too, like there was a blockage - not nice at all. The tv only has 5 channels, No freeview! The double bedroom was extremely tiny, I actually felt claustrophobic. The bed was not comfortable and was small. Also the room is too hot and air con isn't that powerful and is loud. Kettle took forever to boil, did not use hair dryer or iron. Only had drinks in the lobby which was absolutely fine. Nice bar tender, very polite. I would only go back here for drinks, nothing else.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank C1NDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear C1NDA,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn LONDON - HEATHROW ARIEL.

I would like to sincerely apologize for your overall stay. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.Your comments has been brought to the attention of management.

I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

A good choice for an overnight stay. Usual holiday inn amenities. No complaints whatsoever. Will definitely stay here again. Good price too. Nice bar area and reasonable amount of parking. Only took a few mins to drive to parking for T5.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 99Display_Name99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear 99Display_Name99,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.

I was glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your great feedback about our hotel.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back here at the Holiday Inn Heathrow Ariel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Had a bit of a problem on arrival with room allocated other than requested and confirmed. However staff sorted for us.
Room comfortable and as on the outside of the building a nice size. Those facing inwards are smaller. Shower took a bit of getting used to so as to get the right temperature.
Check out was 1200 which was good for us.
Did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on that.

Room Tip: Those on the outside of the building are bigger than those facing inwars
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorcesterMoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear WorcesterMoray,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.

I was glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back here at the Holiday Inn Heathrow Ariel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

Good staff, very easy check in. Room was clean and bed comfy. Lots of space in the car park, where they charge £16 per night. You can find free parking on the roads down the side of the hotel, if parking after 5pm and leaving before 9am in the morning. The hotel is a good price for the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear Louisc17,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.

I was glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your great feedback and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back here at the Holiday Inn Heathrow Ariel.

Kind Regards
Angel Chen - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews