We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Basic”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed here prior to taking a long haul flight and read reviews prior to booking. The hotel is pleasant, and the rooms are standard. However, if your wanting a good night sleep be warned. Paper thin walls make it difficult if you have noisy neighbours. Food wise, its not bad for the price. If your a veggie, don't get excited as the choice is poor....very poor unless you have an addiction to pasta.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishond77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    947
    470
    165
    99
See reviews for
854
560
262
524
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Good trip, good location near to motorway and airport. Nice stopover point. A-club points are a bonus. You only need to stay 3 or 4 nights and you get points toward vouchers for money-off stays.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLyn230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Guest

Glad you had a good time at the Novotel London Heathrow! Hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in an executive room to go to Legoland.

On check in our room request hadn't been acted on but we were quickly moved.

The room was very clean and well maintained. Unfortunately once the sofa bed was out for the children there was very little room to move around. We did not have enough pillows so asked for more which came quickly but when the room was serviced the next day the pillows were removed and we had to ask for them again. The coffee machine made good coffee but was very noisy so couldn't use it when the children were asleep.

The room was very quiet and had excellent blackout curtains. Beds were comfortable and we had a good nights sleep.

There was a good choice for breakfast and staff were working hard to make sure everything was replenished.

Ate in the hotel both nights and I was surprised at how good the food was and also the portions were a good size. There was some confusion one night as the children's meals were not ordered so we had to wait ages. (Why oh why do restaurant staff try to remember orders and not write them down!) Apart from this the service was excellent and very friendly.

There is a playroom for the children near the restaurant so we could stay seated and still be able to watch them which was great.

Overall a very good stay which exceeded my expectations. Staff were all friendly and helpful with all probelms being dealt with quickly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardPanisse, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay . Please rest assured that I will take note of your comments and the matter will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you back and your family to the Novotel London Heathrow in the near future. Kind regards Bernard Panisse General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Beaches, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed for two nights on Business. Room was fine, bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was nice. Fitness room was sufficient, Nice lobby to hang out in and the staff was very friendly. 4.50 pounds gets you to and from the Heathrow on the "Hoppa" 10 pounds for a cab. Had breakfast on site and it was good. Carpet was nearing the end of its useful life. Safe travels!

Room Tip: For those concerned about noise ask for an atrium room. I actually stayed in both but had no room no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toad727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardPanisse, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Many thanks for the positive comments; I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel London Heathrow again very soon. Kind regards, Bernard Panisse General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Had an exec room on the 2nd floor overlooking a single lane road (back of hotel I think). The room itself could probably do with better sound-proofing as the noise from outside was fairly audible.
There was tea / coffee making facilities, a fridge / mini-bar and in-room safe.
There was no complimentary wi-fi, only free cabled broadband.

The room itself was fairly clean, although some surfaces were a little dusty and even though it was an exec room, it was quite small. However, it was bright and airy.
The bed was situated a little too close to the bathroom wall - there was only a gap of 12 inches in-between.

The toilet was in a seperate 'room' to the bathroom itself, which is a great idea, but unfortunately whoever designed this, did not have the brains to install a sink in the toilet room. So, you had to go to the bathroom next door to wash your hands.
There were two shower heads - one hand-held and another attached to the ceiling, both of which were powerful. However, there was only a shower screen fitted and they could have done with a shower curtain to stop all the water spray from soaking the bathroom floor.

The variety of food and beverages at breakfast was varied and the quality good, as was the service.
Room service was good, albeit a little pricey, but this is London Heathrow so it was to be expected.
We also dined at the hotel one night with friends and the food was again good (same menu as room service), as was the service.

I took a taxi one day to Slough City Centre, via the Hotel and was told it would be fixed price of £24. My return trip from Slough back to the Hotel from a local Slough taxi firm, however, only costs £17 fixed.

Car parking was adequate.
Check-in and check out was smooth, although due to the hotel being so busy, our check-in wasn't available until 10:30am.

All in all an 'okay' hotel, with just a few niggles.

Room Tip: Avoid the main busy motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eggsy_U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardPanisse, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I was disappointed to read that we were not able to achieve a much higher level of satisfaction on your last stay and sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to impress you on your next stay with us. Kind regards Bernard Panisse General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Worst 4 STAR OR 3 STAR ever stayed in. The best thing about this Hotel is the Hoppa bus to heathrow, would have thought this would have been complementary but then nothing in this Hotel is.You pay for every little thing, certainly no frills and yet a 4Star with 4Star rates. . Not a pleasant stay even for a airport hotel .Seemed to be hotel policy for staff to do the bare min. to answer questions or provide any assistance .
We had prebooked and prepaid three months ago yet when we arrived no twin room was available so they gave us a a room with a double and a sofa bed which we accepted on the understanding we would get our twin room. I foolishly thought we might get something for our suffering,[ a sofa bed is not comfortable] nor is it a bed which they claimed it was the next day. The room also seemed like an overflow room ,cracked showerhead.,crumbs on sofabed.
After some hassle we got our twin room after they said none were available. Superior rooms in this hotel ard very basic and cramped and tea making facilities laughable.We found it absolutely pointless to complain as we were completely ignored with an attitude of can,t do anything for you or a totally blank reaction or expression
There was so much that was below standard, it was an unpleasant stay.
I have never written a bad review about anything so if there is one experience on tripadvisor which is genuine this is it.

Room Tip: FIND another Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOHN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardPanisse, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences online. I was disappointed to read that your experiences on reception did not meet with your expectations. We usually receive very positive feedback regarding the level of service and professionalism of our staff and I am sorry this was not your experience.
Thank you once again for taking the time to share your comments.
Bernard Panisse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.1 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
2.1 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.8 km away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Property: Novotel London Heathrow
Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing