We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliable, friendly and good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenalmond Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenalmond Guest House
Ranked #18 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reliable, friendly and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We always stay at Glenalmond if we are flying from Gatwick in the morning, it cuts out all the stress. As others have mentioned the rooms are first class as is the breakfast but the deciding factor is that Donal is so friendly and helpful. He will happily take us to Gatwick at five in the morning and then collect us when we get back. I would (and do) recommend this to anyone using Gatwick.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMembrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    27
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
30
62
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rushden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

i book accomodation for the lads i work with,

first class rooms, clean, tidy, good breakfast, management more than helpful, no worries ever,

if i had to fly from gatwick thats where id go,

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torquay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Myself and my husband went to stay for the night at the Glenalmond guest house in Horley, and to park our car there for 2 weeks whilst on holiday, We arrived our keys where waiting for us, we met Donal and he was such a lovley chap he could not of been more helpfull, our room was nice and cosy, there are places around for dinner and only 5mins away from Gatwick airport, We are always abit worried about our car as we use it for weddings and was worried about it getting banged by another car door whilst we where away, Donal totally understood and offered to put a cover over the car for us and we agreed where to leave it whilst we where away so we where really pleased, Our breakfast the next morning was really nice alot to choose from, we are going away again in August with are teenage children and will be staying there again really pleased :) Gary and Joxx

Room Tip: Iam sure all the rooms are as good as each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne01803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Just stayed in Glenalmond and what a super place to stay. There for 1 night and Donnal the owner couldn't have been more helpful and great breakfast.
Many thanks

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgh789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

such a warm welcome i stayed here on my return joiurney from goa i was picked up i from gatwick early in morn ing and room was lovely comfortable and so friendly wld definitely recommend to anyone breakfast lovely this is c rrect review very clean and was takern bck to airport following day slept like a baby as so nice

Room Tip: just book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 459penelope459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Having previously stayed at another Guest House in Massetts Road and been disappointed with the accommodation we were a little apprehensive as to what to expect. We could not have been more pleased with our room and the service received. All the positive reviews are correct, the breakfast is excellent,the rooms clean, the transfer to and from Gatwick is smooth and Donal is a very obliging and pleasant host.Horley is a great place to spend the evening before a long haul flight with good food and drink (Olde six bells) and so much better than being restricted to the confines of the Airport.
We would definitely recommend a stay here and will be staying overnight again in November 2012.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank furryJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

An excellent place to stay when getting a flight or returning from overseas. Donal couldn't be more helpful. He is totally reliable and we really appreciate being taken to the airport and collected at whatever time day or night. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast was 100% delicious. It is wonderful to be able to leave the car and know that it will be safe.Donal is always ready to help and nothing seems too much trouble. We have now stayed with him 6 times and can thoroughly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PoppyWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
1.1 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.1 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
0.3 km away
Southbourne Guest House
0.1 km away
Cumberland House Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenalmond Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenalmond Guest House

Property: Glenalmond Guest House
Address: 64 Massetts Road | Gatwick, Horley RH6 7DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenalmond Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenalmond Guest House provides overnight accommodation near London Gatwick Airport. Close to local shops, restaurants, pubs, and mainline stations (35 minutes to London, 5 minutes from Gatwick). Full English/Continental Breakfast, Courtesy Transport provided between 0800 and 2000. Holiday parking available with or without accommodation. Run by retired Police Officer. All rooms have en suite facilities, color TV, tea and coffee, radio alarms, hairdryers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing