We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenalmond Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$55
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$87
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Russ Hill Hotel(Charlwood)
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
91
27
5
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
27
5
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked breakfastgatwick airportnext morningincluded in the pricefree wifiye olde six bellsb bs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

i book accomodation for the lads i work with,

first class rooms, clean, tidy, good breakfast, management more than helpful, no worries ever,

if i had to fly from gatwick thats where id go,

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Myself and my husband went to stay for the night at the Glenalmond guest house in Horley, and to park our car there for 2 weeks whilst on holiday, We arrived our keys where waiting for us, we met Donal and he was such a lovley chap he could not of been more helpfull, our room was nice and cosy, there are places around for dinner and only 5mins away from Gatwick airport, We are always abit worried about our car as we use it for weddings and was worried about it getting banged by another car door whilst we where away, Donal totally understood and offered to put a cover over the car for us and we agreed where to leave it whilst we where away so we where really pleased, Our breakfast the next morning was really nice alot to choose from, we are going away again in August with are teenage children and will be staying there again really pleased :) Gary and Joxx

Room Tip: Iam sure all the rooms are as good as each other
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanne01803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Just stayed in Glenalmond and what a super place to stay. There for 1 night and Donnal the owner couldn't have been more helpful and great breakfast.
Many thanks

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgh789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

such a warm welcome i stayed here on my return joiurney from goa i was picked up i from gatwick early in morn ing and room was lovely comfortable and so friendly wld definitely recommend to anyone breakfast lovely this is c rrect review very clean and was takern bck to airport following day slept like a baby as so nice

Room Tip: just book this hotel
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 459penelope459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Having previously stayed at another Guest House in Massetts Road and been disappointed with the accommodation we were a little apprehensive as to what to expect. We could not have been more pleased with our room and the service received. All the positive reviews are correct, the breakfast is excellent,the rooms clean, the transfer to and from Gatwick is smooth and Donal is a very obliging and pleasant host.Horley is a great place to spend the evening before a long haul flight with good food and drink (Olde six bells) and so much better than being restricted to the confines of the Airport.
We would definitely recommend a stay here and will be staying overnight again in November 2012.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank furryJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews