We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay. A home away from home.”
other traveller has booked this property
Kingsview Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kingsview Apartment
Patio area with direct access to lounge Bright and colourful patio.  The perfect place to enjoy your lunch or dinner in the sun!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Kingsview Apartment
Patio area with direct access to lounge
Bright and colourful patio.  The perfect place to enjoy your lunch or dinner in the sun!
Al fresco dining!
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Some Scottish treats and some cooking inspiration!
Lounge with direct access to patio area
Lounge with comfortable leather sofas
Comfortable furniture in the lounge - perfect for relaxing after a busy day
You forgot your teddy?  No problem!
Hallway from the lounge, leading to the bedrooms
Jack and Jill style bathroom with access from hall and double bedroom
Jack and Jill style bathroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Comfortable beds ensuring a great night's sleep!
A bit of bedtime reading?
Twin bedroom which can be made up as a super-king to suit your needs
Twin/super-king bedroom
Twin/super-king bedroom with en-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Denise A
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay. A home away from home.”
Reviewed 21 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Stayed with my partner and parents for 4 nights. We all wish our stay here could have been longer. The apartment is lovely and clean and well equipped. We walked to the town centre and also enjoyed lovely walks through the Kings Park accross the road. The apartment was spotless and nicely decorated. The previous guests to us had broken the dining table so it was the only thing missing as eating around the coffee table was a bit tricky. Other than that it was perfect. Highly reccommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a reply, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena...
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful location in Stirling”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The apartment is spacious, nice, and clean (the kitchen could have been cleaner). The location is excellent being in a beautiful and quiet neighborhood, and a 10-minute walking distance to the city center and main train station. We only had problems with the absence of power outlets in the main bathroom and a few items in the kitchen/apartment. However, the owners (who live upstairs) were very nice, helpful and accommodating all our requests. For everyone’s convenience, these items, being very inexpensive, should be made available: more paper towels, tissues, toilet paper, laundry detergent, cutlery, and plates.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: absence of certain items (tissues, paper towel)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a reply, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This is an amazing apartment in Stirling, in a really lovely location opposite the Kings Park. The rooms are spacious and the apartment contains everything you might need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a reply, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAH7
Waterford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable 'home from home'”
Reviewed 15 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This apartment has two bedrooms, each with flat-screen tv and two bathrooms, one with bath and overbath shower and the second with a good quality shower. Living space is large with comfortable sofas and flat-screen tv, i-pod dock and dvd player. There is everything required in the kitchen (apart from lids for the saucepans) and most items are of an adequate standard. Decor is pleasing all over. The owners are friendly and helpful, even going to the extent of driving my husband on a brief 'guided tour' upon our arrival! The location is lovely, opposite the large park and the city centre is within a ten minute walk. There is off-street parking and all local highlights are within easy driving distance. Stirling is an interesting, lovely place and I particularly recommend the 'old jail' tour for those with older children. The space and comfort afforded by this apartment proved to be an added bonus to our stay therefore I can only recommend the Kingsview apartment to anyone planning a visit to Stirling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, spaciousness, cleanliness
Liked least: Some kitchen implements not of a good standard
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a reply, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lestat115
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
“Excellent & Relaxing Location”
Reviewed 13 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Apart from Stirling, my mates and i visited London and Edinburgh. To be honest Stirling was the highlight of my holiday. Nothing was wrong with our stay at the Kings View Apartments and everything was excellent. The apartment in it self was very comfortable and accessed easily from the town centre. There are no words to explain out visit there apart from EXCELLENT. Found it immediately as been instructed, got the key, went in and everything was fabulous. I would definately recommend this apartment for a quite and relaxing atmosphere. The staff was great and very helpful apart from being very prompt in replies. Thanks for making our holiday a very well relaxed one. A big well done to the whole team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Nothing was less good than others
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a reply, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$220
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing