We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent! Good value for money.”

The Hollybank Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 221 Restaurants in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are a family run restaurant offering delicious home cooked food with friendly service, we are situated close to the Robert the Bruce heritage centre. We look forward to serving you soon!
Balloch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always excellent! Good value for money.”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Been going to the Hollybank for years and have always found it enjoyable.

Good food, friendly & efficient service & not too expensive either.

Great choice of meals, combined with the specials and half-portions of most things mean we are never stuck for something to eat, and the staff are always very helpful.

Definitely recommended!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sweetcheekks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    68
    32
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you're looking for good steak pie.....”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Some may think this is a slightly old fashioned venue, but the food and service make up for that. Very friendly and accommodating staff and amazing homemade steak pie. The food was incredibly fast - very impressed overall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Livbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Mothers day treat with my husband and two children. Table not great as it was right at the kitchen area so very busy with staff going in and out with food and dirty dishes, not great. That aside, food was lovely, generous portions, service was good but due to it being exceptionally busy staff were not as attentive as they have been on previous visits. Family friendly, would recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chamed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alva, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“lovely bar meals”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Lovely bar meals with great choice on the menu, food is ery good and staff are good too.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elmamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Happy 50th Birthday sister”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

2 couples, we went to The Hoolybank for my sisters 50th birthday. Meal was great and we took along a birthday cake onto which they added candles and brought it to the table lit. They then gave us a knife to cut it up. Great restaurant with excellent food and staff are always willing to go the extra mile to help.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank carolmcalpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hollybank Restaurant also viewed

Polmont, Falkirk District
 
Stirling, Stirling
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to The Hollybank Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing