We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Scotland!”
Review of Castlecroft

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Castlecroft
Ranked #1 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We recently stayed with Laura at Catlecroft and when I told my husband this was the best B&B in Stirling, he said, "This is the best B&B in all of Scotland!" Laura saw to our every need, drawing maps, giving us torches for the dark walks around Stirling and her home, and even lighting a fire in the fireplace while we listened to lovely music. What a perfect, quiet, first-class setting! The price was certainly a wonderful surprise as was the awesome breakfast. Laura even offered our car a parking place after we had checked out for the stay while we walked to Stirling Castle! We cannot wait to return this summer! Thank you, Laura and family!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheri102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
There are newer reviews for Castlecroft
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

Me and my husband stayed here for a long weekend as a base for exploring the Trossachs and Loch Lomond. Laura and Isobel were wonderful hosts and we were made to feel most welcome. It felt like we had been invited into their home. So much so that I almost felt like offering to help with breakfast! Talking of which, breakfast was yummy and we loaded up with food for our days out walking. The rooms are spotlessly clean and really nicely decorated. Stirling centre is walkable and the hotel is convenient to take your car and travel into the beautiful countryside. Excellent value for money. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedShoesNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I fell in love with Scotland... the landscape and the people... but this was my most favorite place of all. When I think of Scotland I first think of our time with Laura, her mother and Kitty. I will cherish our time there and dream of returning one day soon. Thank you, Laura and family for such a special time and for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldeitrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Excellent B&B - one of the best I have stayed in. Beautiful views, comfortable rooms, frieldly service, excellent breakfast. Will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Slight trek if u on foot and doing a lot of walking already, but totally worth it for the views esp the back walk along the foot of the castle. Wee selection of dvds to chill out to at end of a long day sightseeing, super comfy beds, amazing power shower! Breakfast was lovely and relaxing. Scrambled eggs cooked perfect, and great vege sausages! Superb host, gave us a good low down on things in the area along with a wee map. Had a great stay :)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shooshkebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

best BnB I ever experienced. I'll warmly remember this great welcoming place.
Luxurious breakfast with homemade bread and local products that'll fill you up for the day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felxfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We didn't get to town until very late, and arrived 10 minutes after booking. Even so we were welcomed warmly, and everything was perfect. There are some pretty grim b+b's, then there are these top notch sorts!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henry o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.9 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
2.7 km away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#5 of 20 in Stirling
188 reviews
0.9 km away
Victoria Square Guest House
1.5 km away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#4 of 59 in Stirling
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castlecroft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castlecroft

Address: Castlecroft Ballengeich Road, Stirling FK8 1TN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range: $121 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Castlecroft 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an elevated position under the towering magnificence of Stirling Castle, Castlecroft offers comfortable modern facilities, superb panoramic views over the King's Park Golf Course, the Royal Gardens and the hills of the Trossachs. All rooms with new modern en-suites, Free wifi, Guest PC, All rooms have flat screen TVs with DVD players, Large on site free parking area, 10 minute walk to town centre along a lovely footpath, Amazing views, Large, beautiful guest lounge with balcony off the lounge, Breakfast cooked to order with local ingredients and home made bread. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Castlecroft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castlecroft Hotel Stirling
Castlecroft Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing