We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location to explore Stirling” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Forth Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Forth Guest House
Ranked #15 of 61 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location to explore Stirling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed one night in August on our way to the north of Scotland. The location of the B&B is perfect and I would definetly recommend the place for a short trip to Stirling. The room was small but spotless and nicely done. Jim, the owner is a charming man and the breakfast provided was good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milasuperstar1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    31
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
77
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Our family stayed at Forth Guest House for three days. Our breakfasts were very good, and the staff was absolutely wonderful and helpful. We stayed in Room 23, and the decor was very appropriate for the age and style of the inn. It was a short walk to the high street, and very convenient. We used Stirling as our central locationand traveled from there. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sp1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tywyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

the location is near to the centre of stirling town. where you can find all the shops pubs restaurants. sightseeing. the guesthouse itself was four star and well worthy of it. jim mine host was very helpfull and had a great knowledge of the surrounding area. our room was very clean and comfortable. the food was excellent. and the service first class. we reccomend forth guest house. and in my case it was nice to talk with jim about our working life as we both served our time working for ici. be it in different parts of the uk.

Room Tip: you wont be dissapointed if you stay here . we could not fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pavlos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

It is a 4stars b&b... and it is true! Breakfast marvellous, the owner is a typical scottish man, very kind. He gave us many advice about the city, best restaurant and pubs.
The b&b has a park nearby and is at walking distance to the town centre. Rooms are clean, very comfortable and beautiful, bathroom perfect, no noise at all.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lead_expression
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

We spent 8 days at this guesthouse. The room and bathroom were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Jim was very friendly and had great suggestions and directions. He helped us find our family, whom we were visiting. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The location, a few minutes walk from the train station, was very good as we went to Edinburgh and other locations on the train. It was also only a few minutes walk into town to ATMs and restaurants. A locked yard for our rental car was a real plus/ A real find and great value for the price..

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marynpaul50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doonside, South Africa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

This 4 star B&B lives up to it's name. It;s a 200m walk to the train and bus station and 220m to the High street. You can walk to the castle as well. Location is excellent. Thos host, Jim, was so accommodating andhelpful, and the B&B was immaculately run. Breakfast was difficult - so much to choose from - what to eat!! The rooms were spacious, hospitality tray always full and it was extremely clean. It felt like I was staying with family. I would recommend this B&B and hope to return there myself.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

This B&B is soooo clean. Lovely room & comfy bed.
Only minor criticism was upon mentioning we were leaving early this was met with a bemused look. No offer to leave any cereal or what not out for brekkie. I said we wouldn't expect it but good service would be to offer to leave out some fruit or milk etc. It was 0730 departrure, not 5am!
However when we were actually going, the lovely ladies doing breakfast were in fact on hand and very nice and helpful, and shocked we didn't even want a cup of tea! I would have loved a cup of tea but I didn't know it would be on offer.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scot321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.5 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.4 km away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 21 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 21 in Stirling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.5 km away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 21 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.5 km away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 21 in Stirling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forth Guest House

Property: Forth Guest House
Address: 23 Forth Place | Riverside, Stirling FK8 1UD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Forth Guest House Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing