We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cafe at the Stirling Caste”

Stirling Castle Unicorn Cafe
Ranked #69 of 246 Restaurants in Stirling
Cuisines: Scottish
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Excellent café at the Stirling castle with a good selection of hot foods and fast service. Good way to end the visit.

Thank hariharankrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafebenugo, General Manager at Stirling Castle Unicorn Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and we are happy you enjoyed your time with us. I will share your comments with our team.

We do hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 194 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Only recommendation would be more variety of James, But good coffee and cakes, reasonable prices for a tourist attraction. Lovely building highly recommend it

Thank pedrojock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafebenugo, General Manager at Stirling Castle Unicorn Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review of our cafe, I will share this with our team. Following your review we have added in additional flavours of jam with the scones.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

We had lunch here before touring the Castle. Prices seemed quite high initially (£5.50 for soup over £5 for filled roll), but are probably comparable with the area & there's a 10% discount for Historic Scotland members. Soup includes hunk of bread & butter & filling in rolls was generous. Cockaleekie soup & rolls were delicious. Main courses such as steak pie also available. Partly self-service & staff were very friendly. Good atmosphere as building is part of the Castle.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 44AlanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafebenugo, General Manager at Stirling Castle Unicorn Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your recent review and your feedback on the food you had during your visit. I will pass your comments on to our team. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the castle also and we do hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Dropped in for a coffee and a drink for the kids... I know you pay much higher rates in places like this but given the entry price for the castle it is expensive... lovely restaurant though...

Thank Mazza4533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafebenugo, General Manager at Stirling Castle Unicorn Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your review. We will take on board your comments when looking at pricing in the future.

We do hope you enjoyed your visit to the castle and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018

I was one of only two customers at lunch time in this cafe / restaurant so the service was instantaneous. The meal was hot and tasty and the price reasonable. Be sure to let the staff know if you are a member of HES as you then get a 10% discount.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jon0269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafebenugo, Manager at Stirling Castle Unicorn Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2018

Thank you for your recent review, I will pass your comment on to the team and our chef. We do hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stirling Castle Unicorn Cafe also viewed

 
Stirling, Stirling
 
Stirling, Stirling
 

Been to Stirling Castle Unicorn Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing