We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spot on”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Alyson G
Aberdare, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spot on”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Modern, clean and spacious accommodation just 5 minutes walk from the center of Saundersfoot with all local resort facilities within easy reach. Apartment has all the mod cons and is very comfortable. We had a 5 year old and a 2 year old with us and they loved it.
I would thoroughly recommend and look forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you for a great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andford
1 review
“Modern apartment, great location.”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a 4 night stay at the end of August 2014. Modern well equipped and clean apartment with good parking. Good location for exploring the beaches and villages in the area. Very happy with the overall experience and would return/recommend.

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thank you for a great review.It is very much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Close to a busy quite noisy road!”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is easy to find at the top of Saundersfoot with an allocated parking space. Inside is clean and tidy but our problem was the bedroom is on such a noisy road. We actually thought the window was open the traffic noise was so loud. Paid for whole week but checked out on Thursday instead of Saturday as unable to sleep - did inform owner but received no response.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review. We had actually replied to your email on 5th September, Holiday Lettings are able to verify this. We are sorry to hear you found it difficult to sleep in our apartment and it was unfortunate you also experienced poor weather. We have been renting our apartment for over three years and never experienced this problem so it came as a surprise. Our apartment is close to a B coastal road into the small fishing village of Saundersfoot. This road is one of four roads into the village. We are always grateful to receive feedback, whether good or bad and so appreciate your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely clean apartment, had everything we needed”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Rhodewood, the apartment was clean and comfortable. Lots of information in the blue folder for things to do and see.

We loved the woodland walk near to the apartment where you can get down to a little beach.

Saunderfoot is a lovely area which we preferred to Tenby. Would love to visit again some time.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being near to the beach and the woods
Liked least: No hairdryer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank you for a great review and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobM360
Pontlliw, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay, highly recommended”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just come to the end of a week's holiday in this lovely apartment in Saundersfoot. The owner supplied us with a very complete guide to the apartment beforehand and when we arrived getting in was very easy. The apartment is modern, nicely furnished and immaculately clean. It's well equipped with everything you'll need - crockery, cutlery, glasses etc. The kitchen has a good size fridge freezer, microwave, washing machine, dishwasher. Bed linen and towels were all provided.

We had a minor issue with the mobile broadband router but Gerard soon replied to our email and it worked faultlessly once sorted. One tip is to top-up the T-Mobile online to save a visit to Tesco - visit http://www.t-zones.co.uk/apps/ebdc/en/status Also make sure the router's aerial is plugged in!

It's located just up the hill from Saundersfoot and we were hoping it wouldn't be too far to walk. We were pleasantly surprised, it's only about 500m from the centre of Saundersfoot and about a 5 minute walk. There's ample parking, it seemed many of the other apartments weren't occupied while we were there.

It was our first time on hols with our dog, and in summer dogs aren't allowed on the main beach but more or less directly across the road was a footpath leading down to Glen beach which is dog-friendly with some sand, shingle and rocks.

Saundersfoot itself is a lovely little fishing village with lots of little cafes, pubs, shops etc. and we were made very welcome everywhere we went with our labrador, bowls of water for her everywhere. The Captain's Table was nice enough but very busy and we preferred the Royal Oak just up the road where we had some nice pub food and they had a couple of real ales. Our favourite though was the walk along the front through the old railway tunnels to Wiseman's Bridge and the pub on the beach there. Again very dog-friendly, nice staff, real ale at sensible prices and nice food. It's about a 40 minute stroll from the apartment and highly recommenced.

We'll be going again later this year!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, bright and the cleanliness
Liked least: No criticisms!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
Thank you for a great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glynneath, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Thank you for a great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blitzgeis...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very comfortable and well equipped apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment is a very short distance from the centre of Saundersfoot. It is very clean and well equipped with instructions for everything in the information folder which also contains a wealth of local information. I very much recommend this accommodation which we thought was excellent value for money. We hope to arrange a return visit.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside seating area.
Liked least: No wardrobe in twin room and drawers close to end of one of the beds.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Thank you for a great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.