We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow wow wow”
Amber Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amber Cottage
Luxury Coastal Cottage Relax in the Hot Tub which Overlooks the Beautiful Village and Coast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Amber Cottage
Luxury Coastal Cottage
Relax in the Hot Tub which Overlooks the Beautiful Village and Coast
Bi-folding doors open out onto the decking area - perfect for outdoor living
Living Area with spectacular views over the countryside, village and coastline
Bi-folding doors open out onto the decking area - perfect for outdoor living
Living Area
Dining Area
Log Burner - perfect for out of season breaks
Kitchen
Kitchen
Snug/TV Room
Master Bedroom
Master Ensuite
Bedroom 2 - twin zip and link
Bathroom
Next door Amber Cottage - also offering luxury holiday accommodation for up to 8 people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Freya K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow wow wow”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at Amber cottage. From the minute we stepped through the door we were greeted with absolute luxury - from the fittings and furnishings to the hot tub on the decking with views to die for. The property was fantastically located away from the main village so quiet but close enough to walk to the village, pubs and beach! The cottage was clean and well maintained - it is a very loved cottage and it shows. Can't wait to return - hopefully next year :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Distance to beach and hot tub
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blondycar...
cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab place to stay”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Well what can I say!
What a fantastic house, superb location just a short walk to Saundersfoot beach.
The house is great for a large family plenty of space and has a fantastic garden.
it has everything you need for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Luxury Holiday Home”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This beautiful home is conveniently situated just a short walk from Saundersfoot town, and every single requirement has been thought of. A hot tub on the patio is the icing in the cake, and for a relaxing and pampered self catering holiday this is the best place to go.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“House, Location and Weather just perfect.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed here for one week and as a family of three adults there was plenty of space. The cottage is more like a luxury bungalow and is very tastefully decorated throughout.. It has four double bedrooms so can sleep up to eight people.
The outdoor space with hot tub and amazing views over Saundersfoot and out to sea was breathtaking.
We had glorious weather which did help enhance our experience. It was like being abroad without airport hassle.
We ate at at several local resteraunts but on the last night we visited Waves in Lydstep and can recommend.
We loved Saundersfoot and Pembrokeshire and we loved Amber Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No separate shower enclosure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire597...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“House, weather, location....hat trick!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed here for a week and had such a brilliant stay. We were blessed with amazing weather so we made full use of the outside space, and travelled plenty beach spotting in the area. There's so much on your doorstep. It was a short walk down to the sea front, and a short drive to places like Tenby. The house itself was very clean and beautifully decorated. It was bigger than it looked on the pictures. The master bedroom is very spacious, as is the main living area and kitchen. We felt royally spoilt throughout. A great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanswale...
Maesteg S Wales
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Property”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had an amazing few days at this property. It is decorated to a very high standard and there is everything you could possibly need . The hot tub is a bonus. The open plan makes it a perfect venue for families to be together. The kitchen is well equipped. The views of Saundersfoot are stunning. Will be booking again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everyone could be together even when in the kitchen cooking
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseWorce...
Worcestershire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Cottage with Fantastic views of the Sea”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Amber Cottage is a lovely cottage, that has been well designed. There was plenty of space for all of us, 3 couples + 1. We did have a couple of issues/problems, but Puffin Holidays were very quick to sort them out. They were very helpful. The Hot tub was an instant hit – we had lovely weather, so we used it every day. The only minus for us was the lack of Sun Loungers! Every attention to detail had been paid to the inside of the cottage, but unfortunately the outside was let down by the lack of sun loungers and a parasol. The views are fabulous of the bay from the decking area and it was a shame we could not make the most of it. There are some very good restaurants in Saundersfoot and the beach is lovely and sandy. All in all we would defiantly recommend Amber Cottage, and we hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space inside and the hot tub
Liked least: lack of garden furniture
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing