We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and decor. Food ok”
Review of Coast Saundersfoot

Coast Saundersfoot
Ranked #7 of 38 Restaurants in Saundersfoot
Price range: US$55 - US$108
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We want all our guests to be happy with their whole experience at Coast. Achieving such a simple aim isn't easy of course. But we are working hard to make it happen. Our beautiful purpose built restaurant is right on the shoreline - just metres away from the lovely golden sands of Coppet Hall. You'll have unrivalled views of sea and sky. Using, wherever possible, locally sourced Pembrokeshire ingredients, Thomas Hine and his team prepare dishes with skill, experience & creativity. At Coast we pride ourselves on offering a unique combination of informal and professional service. We want you to feel welcomed and relaxed.
Reviewed July 18, 2021 via mobile

Great location and view, nice decor, staff friendly. The food is nice enough but not great. Flavours, textures are good but a little underwhelming

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank alexmX9985IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses M, Manager at Coast Saundersfoot, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2021

Dear alexmX9985IW,

Thank you for your review of Coast following your recent visit.

The whole team is happy to receive your feedback. We seek to constantly improve in evrything we do and hope you see improvement with your next visit.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Coast very soon,

Moses Medizza
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2021

The setting is lovely, the ambiance relaxing, the service good if a little unfriendly at times. The food..... on the whole it was excellent however, the pork belly was a sliver of pork and pale fat. Definitely no cracking as advised by the waiter and the fat had not been rendered; sadly the piece of brill was overcooked as well; the cumin foam with the lamb did not taste of anything.
The yesterdays bread, short ribs and salmon/oyster were stars of the show.
Very expensive restaurant not quite at the top of its game for the price.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DECENTCOFFEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses M, Manager at Coast Saundersfoot, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2021

Dear DECENTCOFFEE,

Thank you for your review of Coast following your recent visit.

The whole team is happy to receive your feedback. We work very hard to better our level of service and the quality of the food and will take your comments into account.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Coast very soon,
Thank you,

Moses Medizza
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2021 via mobile

Brilliant from start to finish.
Comfortable seats at a table right by the window with unhindered sea views.
Nice short menu with 6-dish taster option on offer.
Great choice of wines at accessible prices.
Attentive and friendly service.
Beautifully presented dishes - local produce cooked with a modern international slant.
Altogether a perfect evening in very pleasant surroundings.
Faultless.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Passport59245996944
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses M, Manager at Coast Saundersfoot, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2021

Dear Passport59245996944,

Thank you for your incredible review of Coast following your recent visit.

The whole team is absolutely thrilled to receive such wonderful feedback, thank you so much for your kind words.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Coast very soon, for another fantastic experience.

Thank you,

Moses Medizza
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2021

We were visiting Saundersfoot a few weeks back and so decided to eat at one of our fave restaurants in Wales....We have been to Coast a few times previously, however we like it so much, this time we ate there two nights in a row!
It was, as usual - wonderful. On the Saturday night we had the tasting menu which was just wonderful, the Sommelier helped us choose some wonderful bottles of wine and also one or two cheeky cocktails. Everything about the food was sublime. The service was as good as ever too. As said, we then returned on the Sunday night, this time choosing plates off the regular evening menu and again everything was wonderful - the staff were extremely busy on the Sunday night but they still managed to look after us well with a smile and great advice regards wine, port, cocktails etc. We love this restaurant and really think its well overdue for a Michelin Star - if you're in the area just go there you will love it.
To the lovely team at Coast - we will be back soon :-)

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Denster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2021 via mobile

This is a very very accomplished restaurant. The space itself is perfectly judged, airy, modern without being painful and they’ve placed mirrored backs to the walls behind the tables so anyone not facing the bay still gets sight of it. Service beautifully trained, attentive without being fawning, informed, charming. The food is stand out. Full stop. Everything is infinitely eatable, cleverly paired, beautiful and grown up flavour combinations, nothing on the plate jars, portions are well judged. The wine list is really interesting with more than a nod to native offerings. I MUST go back for the 6 course tasting menu, in a cab, so we can have a real go at the wine. And I cannot WAIT to do that. Please do go. Exceptional.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank bearsontour_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses M, Manager at Coast Saundersfoot, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2021

Dear bearsontour_10,

Thank you for your incredible review of Coast following your recent visit.

The whole team is absolutely thrilled to receive such wonderful feedback, thank you so much for your kind words.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Coast very soon, for another fantastic experience.

Thank you,

Moses Medizza
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coast Saundersfoot also viewed

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Coast Saundersfoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.