We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bay Cottage

Welcome to The Huntsman
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Huntsman
Spacious open plan living Kitchen/dining area-fully equipped
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Welcome to The Huntsman
Spacious open plan living
Kitchen/dining area-fully equipped
En suite bathroom complete with shower
Garden/patio area
our fishpond
Lambs in the field in the village
Wrelton woods - beautiful whatever the weather
Thornton-le-Dale a pretty village 2 miles east of Pickering
Benjy by the river in Thornton
Benjy & Jack on the beach at Sandsend-Welcome all year
Hutton-le-Hole oneof our favourite places
view from The Roman camps-a popular walk, 2 mies away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pickering, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
travel195...
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfy Stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our stay in Bay Cottage was warm and cosy, everything you need to make a stay comfortable! Tracy and Andy were exceptional hosts! Easy access to the coast and moors recommend a stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desiro
surrey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Everything we needed”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Quiet location, pub 50yrds.
Pickering 2 miles.
Helpful owner, easy parking. Reasonable rate.
Close to the moor,close to racecourses,etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer1...
1 review
“Jut what my doctor orded”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A great place to stay nice and clean and very quiet and a great place to stay to see some lovely countryside and plenty of places to walk .dog friendly as well and a great little pub just round the corner serving great food and beer

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing