We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Meadow`s Edge -One of the beautifully furnished ensuite bedrooms..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Meadow`s Edge -One of the beautifully furnished ensuite bedrooms..
Meadow`s Edge -Spacious ensuite bedroom with stunning views to Levisham Moor Meadow`s Edge -The characterful open plan living area with it`s feature fireplace and log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Meadow`s Edge -One of the beautifully furnished ensuite bedrooms..
Meadow`s Edge -Spacious ensuite bedroom with stunning views to Levisham Moor
Meadow`s Edge -The characterful open plan living area with it`s feature fireplace and log burner
Meadow`s Edge -The bespoke kitchen is compact and very well equipped
The south facing gardens burst into colour come spring
The landscaped central courtyard is filled with herbs and fragrant flowers
Stunning rural views over glorious countryside in the North York Moors National Park
Far reaching views over Newtondale from the open farmland behind the cottage
Wonderful walks from the door, forget the car!
We are surrounded by waymarked footpaths, Cropton Forest is open access so great walks..
Meet the neighbours!
Have a look at our other wonderful cottages -  Willows` End sleeps up to 5
Willows` End  - the inviting lounge with woodburner
All our bedrooms have fully fitted ensuite shower rooms - Middlehead has a family bathroom
Brock Cottage - pretty painted king size bedroom with ensuite shower room
Relax in the sunny conservatory reception
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pickering, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jmankelow
london
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed June 3, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We stayed for 5 nights and had a great time. Ben and Sue could not have done more to welcome us. The lounge is a great place to relax, and the accomodation excellent and one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed at.
This is truly a 5 star place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jollyroge...
Cullercoats, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track amidst the wild beauty of the North York. Moors”
Reviewed February 25, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to escape from it all and stay somewhere off the beaten track, Cropton Forest Lodge Cottages is the perfect place. Tucked away amidst the raw beauty of the North Yorkshire Moors, these 5* link cottages provide the high standards of a hotel (complete with all those nice complimentary touches) with the flexibility of self catering.
Unlike the gloomy February weather, our congenial hosts, Sue and Ben welcomed us warmly. From the reservation through to our stay the booking process was efficient and helpful with plenty of suggestions for things to do in the area and places to eat. We filled our days easily – a day at Eden Camp, a day’s walking from the doorstep on the Moors to Hole of Horcum including a trip on the N.Y.M Railway and a visit to Ryedale Folk Museum on our last day. Cropton Forest Lodge was an ideal base to come back to after busy days with its lovely log burning stove and comfy sofas.
Whilst this cottage is not available to families with young children, do not let this dissuade you from visiting this beautiful, serene and peaceful region. We hope to come back. Many thanks.
Rogers Family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papamike1...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fabulous holiday with wonderful accommodation in a superb setting”
Reviewed January 25, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

The cottage is extremely well appointed - all you could want plus more! There is a massive comfortable bed, beautiful furnishings and a well equipped kitchen. A woodburner was particularly welcome in the depths of the winter snow which Ben had already lit for our arrival. The hosts, Sue and Ben, were most welcoming and obliging - always ready with offers of information or assistance. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The setting is exceptional, along a small road with forest and farmland views from every window. We loved the walks in the forest and frequent sightings of deer - once on the lawn outside the cottage! We felt that we were in a 'Winter Wonderland' and it was very hard to leave! This was our second holiday at Cropton Forest Lodge, having also stayed last summer, and we will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Reviewed July 6, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darlington
Reviewed June 29, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Yorkshire
Reviewed June 7, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Yorkshire
Reviewed June 6, 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing