We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious Barn , stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pickering, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dilevers
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Luxurious Barn , stunning location”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We can’t fault our weekend stay at this fantastic barn which had stunning views over the North York Moors. The owners had thought of everything & even left us champagne & cake on arrival along with a bottle of milk! It is superbly located & we spent a fantastic couple of days exploring the area, the highlight being travelling to Whitby aboard the NYM steam train. Getting back at the barn & chilling on the balcony overlooking the stunning Yorkshire Moors was just lovely & We can’t wait to go back & explore the wonderful countryside some more & would definitely choose this barn again as our base!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thank you Diana,
We are so glad you enjoyed The Barn at Rigg End. It truly is a very lovely property. We look forward to seeing you again in the Future.

Kindest Regards
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susansan2...
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very special house in a magical location!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was an amazing property in a stunning location. Our welcome was second to none and our hosts were wonderful throughout our stay. The property was immaculate and beautifully furnished and equipped. The view over the purple heather-covered moors was stunning, and views from all windows were breathtaking. The weather was mixed so explored a variety of attractions...Goathland (Hartbeat territory) , Rosedale (picnic), North York Steam Railway trip from Pickering to Whitby and Helmsley walled garden. A fantastic 3 days...would recommend to everyone!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David N
1 review
“Superb accomodation and location”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautifully appointed large barn conversion with great views over Spaunton Moor.
Very helpful and friendly owners.
Rosedale location very convenient for the whole of the North Yorkshire Moors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Quality of everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Many Thanks for your kind words. Perhaps we can look forward to Welcoming you again soon.
Best Wishes
Michael Paul Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;