We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Midland
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Auckland Hotel(Morecambe)
US$78
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headway Hotel(Morecambe)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Kings Arms(Lancaster)
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    Reviews (2,605)
    Filter reviews
    2,605 results
    Traveller rating
    1,791
    573
    138
    60
    43
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,791
    573
    138
    60
    43
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrotunda barart decoafternoon teaurban splasheric gillsun terracesea viewmorecambe bayspiral staircasebeautiful hotelmain restauranticonic buildingthe penthousefloor to ceiling windowsoriginal featuresspecial occasionfeature room
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    19 - 24 of 2,605 reviews
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    A great place to relax. Go for a walk along the promenade or just sit back and watch the changing light and sea across the bay as you enjoy a coffee, afternoon tea or an evening cocktail.
    The hotel has a history which goes back to when railways lead the way in style and service.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank David P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MidlandGM, Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear David P

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Midland following on from your recent visit.

    It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we are able to welcome you back again soon!

    Kind Regards

    Hannah McQuire
    Assistant General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This is an iconic establishment, well worth a visit. It has an atmospher that is unique in this area. The service was friendly and could not be faulted. The menu, whilst not the most extensive, was very varied and had something for everyone. The food was excellent supported by a good, reasonably priced, wine list. The views from the restuarant across Morecambe Bay, are memorable.

    Stayed: April 2018
    1  Thank freda215
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MidlandGM, Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear freda215

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Midland following on from your recent visit.

    It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we are able to welcome you back again soon!

    Kind Regards

    Hannah McQuire
    Assistant General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, glorious views across Morecambe Bay, comfortable quirky rooms, a pleasure to stay.
    Good food, nicely presented and the crowning touch, a bottle of whisky next to the porridge at breakfast time :-)

    Room Tip: Sea view rooms are very worth while.
    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    3  Thank Derek C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MidlandGM, Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Derek C

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Midland following on from your recent visit.

    It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we are able to welcome you back again soon!

    Kind Regards

    Hannah McQuire
    Assistant General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    I always stay here when visiting my mum in Morecambe.
    The rooms are large, modern, clean and very comfortable.
    The friendly staff always go out of their way to be helpful.
    Lovely breakfast with great service.
    I’ll be back :-)

    Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    2  Thank Melvin-Stone
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MidlandGM, Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Melvin-Stone

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Midland following on from your recent visit.

    It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we are able to welcome you back again soon!

    Kind Regards

    Hannah McQuire
    Assistant General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We stayed at the midland for one night and combined with a voucher we had been bought for afternoon. When I booked the hotel through an online company it was the same price as if I had booked direct with the hotel for room and including breakfast. I later contacted the hotel direct to request a sea view room which is well worth it and found that by going direct through the hotel it was almost 50% cheaper than doing the upgrade through the online company. The rooms are really unusual and the whole style of the hotel is very 50's yet combined with modern also. We arrived early and our room was ready. Parking directly outside the hotel on the car park.. Staff very efficient and pleasant. The afternoon tea really is a lovely experience and I would advise booking in advance for this. We later had a snack in the bar along with a few cocktails and again food was excellent and the staff superb. Next time will try the evening meal. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice. The full English was very nicely cooked and presented. Nice walks along the front. Morecambe is slowly being rejuvenated. Lovely views across the bay to the Lake District.

    Room Tip: The sea view rooms come with either bath or shower/balcony. Our room 114 was first floor with balcony.
    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank yoda9133
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MidlandGM, Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear yoda9133

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Midland following on from your recent visit.

    It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we are able to welcome you back again soon!

    Kind Regards

    Hannah McQuire
    Assistant General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews