We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bluemel
Ironbridge Gorge, United Kingdom

Lovely Hotel

Review of Auckland Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 6, 2024via mobile
Lovely friendly family owned hotel well positioned on the front in Morecambe. It's well decorated and immaculately clean. The staff are all lovely as is the fabulous food.
It's well situated for visitors to The Lake District.
My only problem was the tiny shower .. I'm big ( I know I am ) but I really struggled in and out of it.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$93
C$69
  • Priceline
    C$75
  • Agoda.com
    C$71
  • Trip.com
    C$73
0.3 km from Auckland Hotel
C$205
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$205
  • Expedia.com
    C$205
  • Vio.com
    C$205
0.8 km from Auckland Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
another beautiful sunset across the bay
C$88
  • Trip.com
    C$105
  • Agoda.com
    C$80
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Auckland Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Best Western Morecambe Lothersdale Hotel
C$125
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$94
  • Hotels.com
    C$94
  • Trip.com
    C$125
0.1 km from Auckland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
hotel front
C$128
  • Expedia.com
    C$142
  • Hotels.com
    C$142
  • Agoda.com
    C$145
1.3 km from Auckland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front seating area, with view of the bay and Cumbrian hills
C$118
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$118
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$118
  • Agoda.com
    C$118
1.6 km from Auckland Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
family room
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    C$111
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Auckland Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Family Room
  • eDreams
  • Official Site
    C$106
  • Skyscanner.com
1.2 km from Auckland Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$136
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Auckland Hotel
Bar/Lounge
  • Agoda.com
  • Official Site
    C$151
  • Vio.com
3.3 km from Auckland Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Morecambe
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
218
118
24
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
218
118
24
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach trip alfa travel sea view this family run hotel coach party sea front recommend this hotel chest of drawers evening entertainment friendly hotel nothing too much trouble walk in shower room was spotlessly clean monday to friday tea and coffee fruit juice lounge area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 375 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2024

The hotel was excellent, very clean , well decorated . Our room had a sea view and was well appointed and had free WiFi.The food was of superb quality with a good choice both at breakfast and evening meal . The staff were very friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dick_weeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa Sadler, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2024

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are happy you enjoyed your break with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2024

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Auckland Hotel with Ellen Smith Tours and we enjoyed our time there very much. In particular the staff were amazing, particularly Julie who seemed to be everywhere! Our room (217 - fabulous sea view) was clean and comfortable and the food was excellent. We will return.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roving48261518793
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa Sadler, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2024

Thanks for your great review, we certainly hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2024 via mobile

Written on behalf of my 78year old mum who visited with Greenline Coaches. Gillian said “ a fantastic team at this hotel who couldn’t do enough for you. So friendly and caring. Superb food - quality, quantity and selection. I enjoyed a twin bedded room sea facing and it was superb thank you all very much for making it such a great experience. The entertainment was great , well chosen for our age group so that we could all enjoy dancing and singing along- thank you”

Room tip: A sea view is always lovely if you can and if prone to the cold and weather is particularly chilly ask for an extra blanket
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa Sadler, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2024

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are delighted that you and your mum enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2023

We are just finishing five days on a coach trip , the rooms were lovely , food lovely , all staff except one were great , one bar staff on our last night was very rude and disrespectful to us , we were enjoying our last night with friends we have made and he told us to be quiet and even called us as having no respect out loud , it actually made us very uncomfortable so we went to bed early , a shame as it put a dampener on our last evening of our holiday and the friends we made felt the same way .

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa Sadler, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2024

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us but we are so sorry that a member of staff made you feel uncomfortable, we pride ourselves on being friendly and approachable. Obviously we have to make sure that all guests are happy, and sometimes the bar staff do have to ask people to keep the noise down, especially later in the evening, however, we do like our guests to enjoy themselves and try to find a good balance. We apologise if you did not find this to be the case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2023

Another perfect stay at the Auckland Hotel while visiting family and friends. Room was spotless, comfy beds and enjoyable breakfast. Staff are friendly and helpful. 100% satisfaction. Already planning our next visit.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LoveTravel788071
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa Sadler, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2023

Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews