We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
197
153
96
46
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
153
96
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar indian restaurant council car park single room wedding planner old building saturday night shopping centre great night pleasant stay good nights sleep excellent stay couldn't do enough excellent value for money full english cooked breakfast stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 530 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Couldn’t ask for much more,

I use the best western every time I travel to the north,

There are plenty of hotels closer to where I have to work but I choose to travel to the best western,

Perfect customer service
Nice size rooms (very clean ) thanks to Dianne,Jenny,edwina,Tracey

Comfortable beds
Great bar
Great range of facilities
Perfect breakfast thanks again Kellie and cesie

I want to say a massive thanks to

Hannah , Donna and sam at reception for catering any requests I had and thanks to Tilly ,glen and billy for a relaxing night in the bar

Also thanks to maintenance for providing me with a screw driver for my phone ( sean and tony )

All staff are so helpful and friendly highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank grantLDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights last weekend. Had read reviews and was a tad nervous about the noise and the lift and things other reviewers had stated. Anyway was on the 2nd floor facing the cenotaph. Some noise from revellers but not too much. Earplugs sorted that out. As for the lift it doesn't make a sound when you are in it so ignore that. Staff were fabulous really friendly and helpful. There is a pub downstairs which got very busy. We went to the Indian in the basement and that was good. The surrounding area is run down which is a shame. Breakfast was lovely and freshly cooked. Rooms were very spacious and clean. It was worth the money we paid.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KilaHaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Stayed Fri and Sat night recently for a friends wedding overall cannot fault the facilities, rooms, food, prices but most of all the staff. they are dedicated hard working and very very pleasant. A special mention must go to 2 people the wedding planner who had everything sorted and under control she had a lovely smile for everyone, nothing was too much trouble for her, also the lady who was in charge of the wedding food, who I believe stepped up as the head chef was not available, the food was all first class, hot, tasty and plentiful. We had a great weekend a big part played by the Grand Hotel Thank You...

Room Tip: If possible go for the executive room.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tigertiger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Good: location is quite central in Hartlepool, room biscuits were nice, and room and bed were quite big, check in was good/nice staff.

Bad: Shower went cold halfway through shower, TV in room small with really poor sound quality, dodgy electrical socket next to bed (moves in and out of wall), had to put standalone air conditioning unit on as room was too warm (noisy).

Overall, for the price, it did the job and if breakfast had been included it probably would have got 4 stars from me but you do get what you pay for.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Staying in a single room at the back of the hotel I didn’t have high expectations but I was very pleased to be able to say that this was no broom cupboard bedroom... it was lovely, spacious enough for 1 (ibis budget doubles are smaller than this) at a decent and fair price.

It’s close to amenities and my rear position meant no noise interference as another group member complained about from a nearby different hotel

Staff were good and brekkie lovely at £8

Warm, clean, quiet and clean

Thanks Grand Hotel

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank ikelly46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews