We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roger”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roger”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hartlepool Marina Premier Inn a couple of weeks ago, and cannot praise the hotel and its staff highly enough. The location is superb, everything was clean and well looked after, the bedroom was spacious and comfortable, and the staff were wonderfully pleasant and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was excellent as well. In all, a thoroughly enjoyable stay - we have definitely made this our hotel of choice whenever we are in that part of the country.

Room Tip: Not necessary - all rooms are spacious and comfortable, all are quiet as they are surrounded by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    208
    41
    4
    2
See reviews for
236
288
28
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If Premier Inn at Hartlepool is not the flagship hotel of the chain, then it should be. It would be unfair to single out a member of staff for special praise because they are all quite brilliant. Even the chap at the end of his nightshift (the graveyard shift), was disgustingly cheery at 6 am. which is more than I am at that time and both he and all the other staff treated guests as valued long lost friends. They are not just valuable employees of the company, but carers/soulmates/friends/ servants/whatever the guests need at any time. I happily commend Premier Inn at Hartlepool marina to anyone looking for good quality accommodation when in that neck of the woods.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
154 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed at the Hartlepool marina premier a couple of weeks ago. The staff were brilliant! especially one lady who greeted us and helped us with a spot of trouble with our booking. Just sorry didnt get her name.
Lovely hotel in a great location and the breakfast food was `spot on`

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labradoodles4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Another good stay at the Hartlepool Marina Premier Inn. Surrounded by the marina makes for a quiet stay. The staff were as usual, very helpful and friendly. I particularly liked the card on the pillow which advised that it was firm and a softer one was available in the wardrobe. Can definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Had a one night weekend stay at the Hartlepool Marina Premier Inn and would highly recommend it. On arrival we were quickly checked in by John, who was extremely efficient, went out of his way to be helpful and was the friendliest member of the reception team we have ever come across. Our boys particularly liked him and he managed to produce colouring sheets and crayons and even a couple of balloons to keep them entertained, just small things, but made a huge difference to our stay.
The room was clean and comfortable and had a lovely view over the Marina. The hotel was very quiet despite being full, and we had an undisturbed night.
We had an evening meal in the pub which, although standard 'pub grub' was tasty and good value and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was excellent as usual in a Premier Inn, with the boys eating free, and because its an eat all you want buffet, we didn't need lunch! Kayla the duty manager went out of her way to talk to the boys, gave them activity packs and helped our independent 5 year old to pour his own juice.
Had a trip to the Maritime Experience (highly recommended) before heading home.
All in all, an excellent stay, with fantastic staff and a lovely area to visit. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shonagh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire, england
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Have stayed at this Travel Inn many times as I have friends and family in the town, and it is in an ideal location with reasonable prices.
Staff always friendly, rooms usually very clean, beds comfy - would recommend to all.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

we recently stayed here for 3 nights over the easter holidays, hotel was spotless, staff were very helpful friendly and couldn't do enough for us, beds were so comfy had the best nights sleep.Meals were gorgeous and with ample servings.
the views were stunning from the rooms, will definatley be staying here again .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestMidlandsHelen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hartlepool hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Grand Hotel
Best Western Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
8.9 km away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
3.1 km away
Norton Hotel
Norton Hotel
#9 of 9 in Hartlepool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#6 of 9 in Hartlepool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.6 km away
Hillcarter Hotel
Hillcarter Hotel
#5 of 9 in Hartlepool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.8 km away
Staincliffe Hotel
Staincliffe Hotel
#8 of 9 in Hartlepool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
Address: Hartlepool Marina Maritime Avenue | Hartlepool Marina, Hartlepool TS24 0XZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Hartlepool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful marina views and well-manicured gardens, moments from Hartlepool town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel Hartlepool
Hartlepool Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing