We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
52
55
40
9
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
55
40
9
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view captain cook seaton carew sunday lunch carvery four poster bed room was spacious and clean public rooms seafront hotel friendly hotel great room weekend stay plenty of parking wedding venue course meal young lady definitely stay here again excellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 176 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

Spotless quite big rooms a bit soulless.
Bar was very busy with contractors barmaid miserable
Had a meal was ok not great breakfast however was good with a very chirpy waitress

Good flood lit car park overall it was value for money but there must be better!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank michaelgS9288IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016

First time staying here and would most definitely recommend. Rooms were spacious, beds very comfortable with bedding of a high standard, all staff were extremely polite, friendly and approachable. Food served was good quality produce and cooked to perfection, was nothing short of delicious.

Room tip: Some rooms are sea facing.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaureenLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We only stayed one night but the room was above average for this price bracket, well appointed and very clean. Plenty of good parking.

The staff were extremely polite and helpful in what is, after all a fairly desolate spot these days. I always wonder what these faded Victorian/Edwardian hotels were like in their heyday, wonderful I suspect.

Sadly the breakfast was the rather standard industrial fare and looking at the menu the rest seems rather similar and very familiar; so had good fish and chips down the road instead. I suppose it really is not a chefs ideal destination?

I will happily stay again if passing through and recommend accordingly.

Room tip: the room we had was in the "new" part to the rear, quiet and well appointed.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheyneyNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2016

We had the Marine Suit (Room 20). Perfect for a family of 4, four poster bed & 2 singles. Great views out over the beach & sea. 3 seater sofa, TV with several satellite channels, free wifi. Good bathroom with corner bath (usable shower unit but not attached to wall & no curtain available so you had to be careful not to spray the floor). Staff were friendly & helpful & supplied extra mug & teabags when requested. Breakfast included in price, full English, a variety of juices, toast & jams, cereals & yoghurts. Free parking. We paid £88 a night. Excellent value for money.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve18W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2016

I've stayed here many times before when playing golf at the local top class links course located about 600 yards from the hotel. Sadly the purpose this time was a funeral. My wife was uneasy about the standard she would find for a £60 B&B including breakfast .Happily she was delighted with my choice. Reception was friendly and helpful . The room was spacious ,bed comfortable with a decent mattress ,bathroom very adequate and the whole area clean. The full English breakfast consisted of every item expected and more ,a price of about £12 would have been reasonable yet it was included in the price. The hotel restaurant where breakfast was served was also large ,well lit ,clean and tidy. Vegetarian sausage was specially prepared for my wife to fit in with her diet. All in all a very pleasant experience.

Room tip: Room and the back of the hotel will be quieter
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews