We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
50
54
40
10
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
54
40
10
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view captain cook seaton carew sunday lunch carvery four poster bed recommend this hotel apple pie room was spacious and clean friendly hotel public rooms seafront hotel great room weekend stay plenty of parking wedding venue definitely stay here again excellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 174 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2016

We have recently just celebrated our wedding at the marine hotel, and I tell you what they did us proud. The manager Christine went that extra mile with her team to make sure it was a MAGICAL day a one that we will never forget.
We had the marine suite to stay in and it was so spacious and light with a lovely touch of champagne in our room with roses.
Then our reception was in the large room upstairs to ourselves for our meal which was stunning - a massive thankyou to the chef and his crew. Then to our waiting staff Lucy and Liam who treated our party and us like royalty - thankyou.
A special mention to Louise who works with the hotel as a wedding planner who made our room look the beautiful.
Also to Ashley the hotel receptionist for her caring way and nothing was to much trouble.

If your thinking of a wedding venue, or even just a stay The Marine Hotel with Christine at the helm you will not be disappointed- thankyou your all truly wonderful

Room tip: Marine suite and warrior suite are beautiful
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PENB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

Spotless quite big rooms a bit soulless.
Bar was very busy with contractors barmaid miserable
Had a meal was ok not great breakfast however was good with a very chirpy waitress

Good flood lit car park overall it was value for money but there must be better!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank michaelgS9288IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016

First time staying here and would most definitely recommend. Rooms were spacious, beds very comfortable with bedding of a high standard, all staff were extremely polite, friendly and approachable. Food served was good quality produce and cooked to perfection, was nothing short of delicious.

Room tip: Some rooms are sea facing.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaureenLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We only stayed one night but the room was above average for this price bracket, well appointed and very clean. Plenty of good parking.

The staff were extremely polite and helpful in what is, after all a fairly desolate spot these days. I always wonder what these faded Victorian/Edwardian hotels were like in their heyday, wonderful I suspect.

Sadly the breakfast was the rather standard industrial fare and looking at the menu the rest seems rather similar and very familiar; so had good fish and chips down the road instead. I suppose it really is not a chefs ideal destination?

I will happily stay again if passing through and recommend accordingly.

Room tip: the room we had was in the "new" part to the rear, quiet and well appointed.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheyneyNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2016

We had the Marine Suit (Room 20). Perfect for a family of 4, four poster bed & 2 singles. Great views out over the beach & sea. 3 seater sofa, TV with several satellite channels, free wifi. Good bathroom with corner bath (usable shower unit but not attached to wall & no curtain available so you had to be careful not to spray the floor). Staff were friendly & helpful & supplied extra mug & teabags when requested. Breakfast included in price, full English, a variety of juices, toast & jams, cereals & yoghurts. Free parking. We paid £88 a night. Excellent value for money.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve18W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews