We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$93
Hotels.comUS$93
Expedia.comUS$93
FindHotelUS$93
eDreamsUS$93
TravelocityUS$93
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
64
64
40
12
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
64
40
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view sea front bit dated mushy peas mr and mrs birthday treat single bed full english breakfast fantastic value carvery suite wedding seaton carveries xx
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 202 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2020 via mobile

Went to Seaton and planned on having fish and chips but saw the offer this hotel was offering and so glad we did. Absolutely beautiful meal and excellent value. Ended up far cheaper than our first option and a lot more satisfying. Staff very friendly and great with our 3 year old Grandaughter, she loved it. She told the chef that mushy peas make her bottom parp and he nearly fell over laughing. All in all a very pleasurable meal and fantastic value.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2020

We went for the carvery, it was on special less than eight pounds for 3 courses.
The Marine is pleasantly decorated, the staff are pleasant and up on the covid regs,
The chef was pleased and helpful, the food was well cooked and hot and plentiful a very pleasant experience thanks.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnrnxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2020 via mobile

Visited for lunch with friends. The layout of the dining area is excellent for social distancing and staff are very helpful. That is we’re the praise finishes.
My wife had the carvery. The meat was very thinly cut and not a very large portion. The vegetable choice was very limited and they were cold, even the gravy was cold. Pathetic as far as carveries go.
Two of us had gammon steaks. Tough and of very poor quality. The only acceptable meal which one of our number had was scampi. Not brilliant, but just about acceptable.

Definitely the poorest carvery in Hartlepool, and other meals mediocre at best. Avoid.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Normieb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2020

over the road from the sea front lovely hotel looks a bit dated from the outside but inside lovely 9 of us stayed for the night on sunday we had food in the restaront on the sunday evening breakfast then stayed for the lovely mid week carvery on the monday staff were fantastic couldnt do enough to help you went out of there way to speak if you were passing in the corridoor

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vic4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2020

Booked a bit of us time on the day that should have been our wedding day and stayed in the room we would have stayed in if we had been able to get married, lovely large clean suite, lunch in the bar was lovely, as was the girl who looked after us, later we had another lovely meal in the restaurant, and again the service was excellent, all the staff were so nice and friendly after a comfortable night's sleep we had a lovely full English breakfast and again excellent service, would like to thank all the staff for looking after us so well, on our "wedding day", looking forward to next year when we will become Mr and Mrs x

Room tip: Best views front of hotel, back rooms quieter
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionawT3138ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews