We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great bargain break”
other travellers have booked this property
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow
View from Bungalow 2 View from Bungalow 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow
View from Bungalow 2
View from Bungalow 2
View from Bungalow 2
View from Bungalow 2
View from inside Bungalow 2
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge
Other 2 bedroom Bungalows
View from a Bungalow
View from a Bungalow
View from a Bungalow
Aberdovey Beach
Aberdovey
View from Aberdovey
Aberdovey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smudgeroo
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great bargain break”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from here having booked it as a last minute break. Took advantage of one of their offers and booked a 2 bed, brick built bungalow (number 1) . I requested a pet-free one given one of our party has pet allergies. Given the price, we were pleasantly surprised at the standard and size of the accommodation, it was clean and comfortable as well as having an open plan kitchen / living area. There was a problem with our freezer on the first day- it didn't work - but the staff at the site were extremely helpful and after realising a technician would not be available until the end of our stay, we were promptly upgraded to number 62 which was a log cabin style bungalow. This was even bigger than number 1 and newly refurbished from what I could see. We had great views across the bay and had a lovely week. I would definitely consider staying here agin if we were returning to Aberdovey.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treetopra...
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a find...”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Like home to home, Clean spacious, even the pictures we liked ( bird life) plus a dish washer that my hubbi did not find until we were leaving..dash..hahah...the views were amazing, we were in Godchy bungalow. 2 bed, double and 2 single beds. balcony completely private, only took my wet clothes for expected april showers and walking, ended up sunbathing in just my knickers, and the bird life was so tame they landed on the rail for seeds we had taken. Slim screen Toshiba TV and dvd were excellent quality. Terracotta tilesin the hall and lounge were slate, with both bedrooms carpeted. clean bathroom deco in black and silver, Took my own duvet, easier than putting covers on and off. stayed 3 nights then asked for an extra one. Steve was loverly total cost £175 for 4 brilliant value. think it cost around £5 but we did not run out for the £1 meter. Full size kitchen and cooker, Toshiba microwave not a cheap line, even a through away roasting dish, hope the cleaner noticed and replaced.Other people in the bungalows above were enjoying themselves chatting to their neighbours with a glass or two of wine. clear easy to climb steep hill, but no problems to us aged 53 and 70.great local walks, and great beaches 5 to 10 minuetes away for our dog. Not really a place to walk your dogs by the bungalow, but plenty of places for a night time pee exetra out on the quiete road and side walk. We walked up to the top of the point where there are around 30-50 woodern chalets, better place for kids to chill and play with neighbours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and wild like
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAMG22
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location & view”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A comfortable place to stay with a lovely sound of birds as you overlook the Dovey. It was great to be able to eat on the balcony.The kitchen could have done with a tea pot:-) and could have been a bit better equipped but as there were only two of us crockery was able to double up. The place very clean although I think the vacuum cleaner created a bit of a mustiness.
A good base to explore the area - a car is essential as the road in our opinion is not really suitable for pedestrians.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: enjoying the view
Liked least: The broken dining table leg
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimdrudge
Wolverhampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A positive view of taking the high road”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Yes. The windy road up was testing but the view was worth it. Clean, comfortable place to stay and relax with great view across the Dyfi estuary - and the Ospreys are back at the Osprey project just down the road. Aberdovey is a lovely village ten minutes away and Machynlleth is well worth a visit the other way (especially for Wednesday market day).
Our daughter and her husband joined us for the weekend during our one week stay and were equally impressed and comfortable. It is not a five star hotel - but that is why you pay loads less to do things to your own timetable, using the facilities you would expect to find at that price. Tiny things might be improved - but that it true of anywhere. We had an excellent time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: The road up.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janaste
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“DOGGY HEAVEN.”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week with friends and 3 dogs.
The bungalow was clean, reasonably well equipped, had a beautiful view from the outside decking and had lovely comfy beds.
Yes, the road here is very steep but any reasonably competent driver in a half decent vehicle would not have a problem with this.
We self catered with no difficulty and Leslie, the onsite agent and cleaner was extremely helpful and couldn`t do enough to make us welcome.
A wonderful week was had by all, walking the fantastic local dog friendly beaches and enjoying the super weather.
We will definitely be back.
Don't book here if you are a nervous driver or are looking for 5 star luxury because you simply cant expect that at these prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfy beds and wonderful views.
Liked least: very steep climbs around the site.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevpembs
west wales
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Plas Panteidal Bungalows”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
9
people found this review helpful

just stayed at the Plas Panteidal Bungalows ( the brick built ones) and I can say that I will be returning again.
Very quite and very clean bungalows that are built to replace the original wooden chalets, but too a more modern standards. Large living area with kitchen area complete with all domestic appliances including a full height fridge freezer,washing machine and dishwasher. Dinning table with 4 chairs, 2 seater and 3 seater settees with freeview LCD TV and DVD player.
Bathroom was big with full bath and shower as well. Two bedrooms, one double, one twin. Plus it was heated by gas central heating. Gas was free but electricity was £1 coin fed and we used £5 in 5 days so was priced at a reasonable cost.
All in all could not fault the bungalow, even has french doors leading onto a decking area.
Access is up a steep zigzag road up the side of the hill intro the woods, this is a first and second gear climb but the benefits are that you do get a view over the estuary.
The local town of Aberdovey is a very nice low commercial quaint town that was once a fishing village come Edwardian holiday place. It has a 2 mile long sandy beach with "dogs allowed" all year round on 90% of it. car parking is free for disabled badge holders.
This Holiday was Ideal for me and my wife along with our 2 dogs. It was very easy and very stress free as it felt like home from home (only quieter).
we were welcome everywhere, even in some shops with our dogs.
this was the best self catering holiday we ever had. it gets 5* from me!!
Ideal for mature people with 1 or 2 behaved dogs, young families who want somewhere quite with golden sand beaches near by. should be ok for mildly disable persons (as am I) but not for the severely disabled.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very quite, you could hear the birds singing in the day and the owl at night.
Liked least: nothing really,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;