We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Little Chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
everdream...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Little Chalet”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This place is amazing! We stayed Friday to Wednesday & had a great time - we really didn't want to leave.

The chalet is cosy & clean & everything you need is provided. The double bed is by far the comfiest thing I've slept in.

I'd like to say thank you to Gary for letting us stay here & we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranny411
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equiped / clean chalet, in a perfect location.”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my wife stayed here to celebrate our 1st year anniversary and also her birthday.

We found the chalet quite easily having done a bit of research and reading through the other reviews. We arrived quite late in the evening on Friday and were in desperate need of a shop as we hadn't brought any food with us. We were so relieved to find a Coop about 20 minute drive away. We some supplies for a nice breakfast and enjoyed the rest of the weekend at the chalet.

The only down side was that there was no wireless and the data signal was pretty bad all over that particular area of Wales, even in the villages. I guess you could argue that the whole point of going there is to get away from all the social media and outside world in a hope to have a nice relaxing time. It just would have been easier to plan our days if I could have searched for places to visit and also easily use the sat nav on my phone. However, we managed. Also we ran out of toilet paper but after texting the owner, he arrived quite promptly with some extra ones. He's also a very nice and pleasant person.

The chalet itself is a good size and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. It was clean and when we arrived and we really enjoyed having the log fire in the evening, very cosy :) Would recommend friends and family to stay here and I'm sure we will be visiting again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log fire
Liked least: no WiFi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
purple-lo...
1 review
“A little slice of heaven...”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My two daughters summed this chalet up, "a little slice of heaven". Its a perfect desription.
The location is idealic. Its peaceful, calming and the views are amazing. My favourite spot first thing in the morning is on the front door looking out at the sea.
The chalet is furnished to a very high standard. The bathroom is beautiful with a shower that you wont want to get out of! The kitchen is well equiped and well designed. Home from home. The living room felt like home straight away. My 9 year old begged to stay in!!
The bedrooms are larger than expected and have plenty of storage space in both.
My girls loved the tiny secret garden through the patio doors in the bedroom.
The front garden is perfect for eatting an evening meal and reflecting on another perfect day.
The location is peaceful. We loved the quiet in the evening.
Its a short drive to local amenities and a great beach. All of the local people were very welcoming.
The owner is very helpful and friendly :)
I wish we could keep this wonderful place a secret so it was available all of the time!!!

Highly recommend lighting the fire. Its so cosy and warm...
We have already booked to go back in October!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The chalet was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and the surrounding area very well maintained. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful relaxing few days. We will certainly book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The totally relaxing atmosphere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry S
1 review
“Idialic, quiet and restful”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just watch out for the narrow twisty lane to the chalet you could easily miss it - we did twice !!
The chalet was prepared immaculately for our arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness
Liked least: No phone or WiFi !!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaS964
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“What an amazing place!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were here for four nights and to be honest we didn't want to leave! The location is great, so quiet and pretty. The chalet is spotless and has everything you need, the hosts are also very helpful and accommodating. Watch out for the nesting owl in the tree near the chalet in the evening - amazing! We will definitely be back to visit. Thanks for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quietness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing