We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely terrific”

Bayleaf Wine Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 224 Restaurants in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Delighted to ‘find’ this restaurant and so close to home. The staff were excellent and totally committed to their business. The food was as good as I have ever tasted. We will return, soon !

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at Bayleaf Wine Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent dining experience with us, it is much appreciated. We are so glad that you have thoroughly enjoyed our dishes and services! Looking forward to the next time, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 257 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

The staff were extremely friendly and the food was amazing, we were given a free coffee as it was our first visit. We live in Carlisle, but well worth the visit. *****

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ros1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at Bayleaf Wine Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Dear ros1811,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad that you decided to try us and we do hope that you have enjoyed our food and services. Looking forward to the next one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

The children were over the moon with the food. My wife and I loved it as well. Great variety, fantastic service and excellent prices. Best Indian I have been in the UK !!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Alejandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at Bayleaf Wine Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear Alejandro,

Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are so glad that the entire family had a terrific dining experience with us and we do hope that our food and services went beyond satisfactory. We look forward to having the family dine with us again in the near future, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

I cannot fault the service in the bay leaf wine bar & restaurant from the moment I walked in they were very attentive nothing was too much trouble. The food was absolutely delicious and cooked very very well. The restaurant is lovely and clean very well catered for everyones needs really enjoyed tonight x

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at Bayleaf Wine Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear Heather,

Thank you so much for the lovely review and rating, we appreciate the time taken to share your recent dining experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are so glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our food and services, it is our passion to serve only excellence to all of our diners. Hoping to see you again soon, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and polite staff . The food was lovely . Clean and fresh . We would go back for more !

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank LJones333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at Bayleaf Wine Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear LJones333,

Thank you so much for the lovely review and rating. Your diner's satisfaction and happiness is utmost important to us and we are so glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your recent visit with us. Hope to see you soon, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bayleaf Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Prestbury, Macclesfield
 

Been to Bayleaf Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing