We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Stables”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Macclesfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kerridge End Holiday Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Stables”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I have nothing but great things to say about the stables. I have already recommend it to everyone. Its so beautiful, the bathroom is amazing!! The kitchen has everything you could ever possibly need to cook a meal and more. It is immaculately clean "not a speck of dust in sight" When we arrived the cottage was warm and lynn was more than helpful and really made us feel a home. The location ticks all the boxes not to far from anything but out of the way to make you feel like you are in the heart of the peak district! We will defiantly be back this year!!!

Thank you for an amazing stay!!

Amy & Tom
x

Room Tip: We have only stayed in the stables every room is a high quality well worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
54
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I stayed in the Coach House for a week in late January using it as a base for business and seeing friends having lived in Cheshire for 10 years some time ago. The accomodation was excellent, the cottage extremely well furnished and equiped, all with good quality items, crockery, cutlerey, etc. with a great shower (very important) and nice little extras like a welcome basket of tea, coffee, home made jam and scones, milk etc. With Wifi and widescreen TV's in lounge and bedrooms, towels, and lovely comfortable and warm beds, and a warm welcome, I had a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dylster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We are from the area and nine years ago lived some ten miles from Macclesfield. Coming from Canada we made the Coach House our Christmas base for six weeks. From our arrival,with Christmas tree in place, we could not have been made more welcome. Running a B&B in Canada ourselves, we know that this business is all about attention to detail. And Ivor and Lynn have got all the detail right! Right from the start, when we went out for the day, we always looked forward to coming HOME. When you book on the internet, you have little idea that what you see is what you get. But at Kerridge you do! The Coach House was comfortable and spacious. This is close to what you might expect in a high end timeshare. Ivor and Lynn have clearly thought of everything and it shows.

Room Tip: Just book it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marpet254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckhurst Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed in the Hayloft as a family celebration of my husband's birthday. Ivor and lyn were very helpful and welcoming. This is high quality accomodation with a beautiful backdrop. We particularly enjoyed the steam shower in the largest of the bathrooms!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Had a fantastic time in the hayloft at the end of September 2011. The facilities are deserving of their 5 star rating, the welcome from our hosts was warm and friendly and the location is perfect for experiencing the delights of the surrounding area. We stayed as a family which included elderly and disabled parents. We found the disabled facilities, particularly the wet room, extremely accommodating. Our hosts had even arranged for a wheelchair to be available for our stay.
We would have no hesitation in returning to stay here and would recommend this accommodation to any interested parties.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevor w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed for a short break at the end of September 2011. Warm welcome by lovely hosts, fantastic cottage ideally located. Perfect!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Me and my partner stayed in the stables for a whole week and i can easily say it was the best weeks holiday i have had in a very long time!!, Fantastic hosts and perfect cottage what more did you need. Oh other than near major cities but not that close!! the peak district loads of fabulous walks and tons of places to visit what more could you possibly want for a break away. Absolutely Fantastic 5stars

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
7.3 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
2.4 km away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
4.7 km away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
4.5 km away
Stanley Arms
Stanley Arms
#2 of 17 in Macclesfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerridge End Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerridge End Holiday Cottages

Property: Kerridge End Holiday Cottages
Address: Kerridge End Cottage Kerridge End | Rainow, Macclesfield SK10 5TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Macclesfield
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerridge End Holiday Cottages 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three award winning five star self catering holiday cottages are in the grounds of a Grade II listed former Gentleman’s residence, in the conservation area of Rainow. The Stables sleeps 2, The Coach House sleeps 4 and The Hayloft sleeps 6. Winners of the Visit Chester and Cheshire Self Catering Holiday of the Year and Access for All Tourism Awards 2009. The cottages are Cheshire’s first Green Business Tourism Scheme Silver award winning cottages. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing