We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kerridge End Holiday Cottages
Nearby Hotels
The Bridge Hotel(Prestbury)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chadwick House Hotel(Macclesfield)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel(Macclesfield)(Great Value!)
US$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel(Macclesfield)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollin Hall Hotel(Macclesfield)
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legh Arms(Prestbury)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Macclesfield Central(Macclesfield)(Great Value!)
US$27
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Mottram Hall(Mottram St. Andrew)
    US$99
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$103
    US$92
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (176)
    Filter reviews
    176 results
    Traveller rating
    163
    13
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    163
    13
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshomemade sconeswelcome basketcoach houselovely cottagethe cottageshome from homepeak districton arrivalfresh flowersfamily holidayself cateringnt propertiesspa bathwelcome packageperfect holidayparking area ishighly recommend this cottage
    Filter
    Updating list...
    146 - 151 of 176 reviews
    Reviewed February 11, 2012

    I stayed in the Coach House for a week in late January using it as a base for business and seeing friends having lived in Cheshire for 10 years some time ago. The accomodation was excellent, the cottage extremely well furnished and equiped, all with good quality items, crockery, cutlerey, etc. with a great shower (very important) and nice little extras like a welcome basket of tea, coffee, home made jam and scones, milk etc. With Wifi and widescreen TV's in lounge and bedrooms, towels, and lovely comfortable and warm beds, and a warm welcome, I had a great stay!

    • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Dylster13
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed February 7, 2012

    We are from the area and nine years ago lived some ten miles from Macclesfield. Coming from Canada we made the Coach House our Christmas base for six weeks. From our arrival,with Christmas tree in place, we could not have been made more welcome. Running a B&B in Canada ourselves, we know that this business is all about attention to detail. And Ivor and Lynn have got all the detail right! Right from the start, when we went out for the day, we always looked forward to coming HOME. When you book on the internet, you have little idea that what you see is what you get. But at Kerridge you do! The Coach House was comfortable and spacious. This is close to what you might expect in a high end timeshare. Ivor and Lynn have clearly thought of everything and it shows.

    Room Tip: Just book it!
    • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Marpet254
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed November 12, 2011

    We stayed in the Hayloft as a family celebration of my husband's birthday. Ivor and lyn were very helpful and welcoming. This is high quality accomodation with a beautiful backdrop. We particularly enjoyed the steam shower in the largest of the bathrooms!

    • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Tess N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed October 8, 2011

    Had a fantastic time in the hayloft at the end of September 2011. The facilities are deserving of their 5 star rating, the welcome from our hosts was warm and friendly and the location is perfect for experiencing the delights of the surrounding area. We stayed as a family which included elderly and disabled parents. We found the disabled facilities, particularly the wet room, extremely accommodating. Our hosts had even arranged for a wheelchair to be available for our stay.
    We would have no hesitation in returning to stay here and would recommend this accommodation to any interested parties.

    • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank trevor w
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed October 6, 2011

    Stayed for a short break at the end of September 2011. Warm welcome by lovely hosts, fantastic cottage ideally located. Perfect!

    • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Malc59
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews