We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-23
Hotels.com
US$114
US$102
View deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 21-05-23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$102
FindHotelUS$102
eDreamsUS$114
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
246
208
149
86
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
208
149
86
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wowcher deal cream tea hollin hall evening meal afternoon tea glass of prosecco entrance hall night break this lovely hotel scones white nancy compliments to the chef bulls head new owners a lovely stay three course meal roaring fire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 751 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2020 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here last night (31/10/2020 and what a lovely place run lovely staff we stayed for one night with evening meal and breakfast which was both really nice will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 152russellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Hudspith, Marketing at Hollin House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the 5 stars. Much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2020 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great location.
Rooms were clean and the hotel itself was nice. Just let down by the breakfast service not catered for gluten free. Got told before i booked they do gluten free breakfast so paid for it with room price only to get to it and they just take the sausage or hash brown. Asked for some extra bacon got told no but another customer who had a full breakfast got an extra sausage when asked for it. Annoyed because we had paid for full breakfast but then got whatever was gluten free and even on one morning got told that they had ran out of scrambled egg but could have a fried one so i guess they used the powder form of scrambled egg. They staff could benefit from knowing what gluten free means as i got told by one staff member as if i was stupid “ the hash brown is just potato” so i explained as i was celiac i couldnt eat it if it had been fried with food containing gluten. The dinner service was nice though. Could do more gluten free options. The atmosphere at dinner is cosy. The lounge could have benefited with having the fire on to welcome people while still socially distancing to use it as it was freezing in there! But the staff at reception had a blazing fire to keep warm! The bar was a good touch too.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank pammib2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Hudspith, Marketing at Hollin House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the feedback & the constructive comments. We will obviously feed back to the team and work on them.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2020

Stayed here in late October with my wife & daughters and we were given connecting rooms which was great. We had a lovely stay. The food was excellent and the service was exceptional. In particular the staff at Dinner (big thank you to Tyler) and the chap at reception in the evening. The chef/s were fantastic. Everybody worked extremely hard during these difficult times. If we lived nearer then we would make this a regular spot. Many thanks.

Room tip: Connecting rooms available
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Hudspith, Marketing at Hollin House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Lovely feedback to read Mani. Much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2020 via mobile

Lovely stay just very box standard.
Friendly staff but could have being more engaging. Food was fabulous however again just didn’t wow. Maybe just this year has effected hotels but will return as everything was nice and comfortable

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank jassie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Hudspith, Marketing at Hollin House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Jassie, as you said, it has been a strange & challenging year for all - including the hospitality industry obviously

A return again will hopefully wow!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2020 via mobile

My daughters and I had an amazing experience during our Sunday lunch at Hollin House Restaurant. Lovely choice of dishes on the Sunday Lunch Menu for adults as well as children . I would highly recommend pork Bon Bons and Top side of Roast Beef- presented to perfection and tasted amazing. Dessert - home made Treacle sponge was to die for!
Thank you to Shaun and his team for very friendly service- we definitely felt well looked after.
We certainly felt very safe, with new Covid measures in place.
We already planing our next visit... this time to enjoy afternoon tea.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Aga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie Phillips, Other at Hollin House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, as a hotel we really enjoy our sunday lunch service
i have passsed your comments on to Sean our Operations manager and the team who were delighted we really hope to see you back at Hollin House soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews