We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality food and service”
Review of The Flower Pot

The Flower Pot
Ranked #102 of 216 Restaurants in Macclesfield
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Traditional family run public house, provide a relaxed atmosphere in traditional surroundings using only the highest quality locally sourced and freshly cooked food. Our menu offers a tasty mix of traditional pub classics and modern English dishes, with a wide range of light bites and nibbles perfect for sharing with friends and family over a relaxed drink or two. At The Flower Pot we have an extensive selection of draught beers, including Robinsons award winning ‘Unicorn Premium Ale’, European lagers and worldly wines to ensure that there is something to suit everyone’s taste.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very good food both plate meals to sandwiches with choice of whole meal or white. Can particularly recommend ham sandwich with tasty thick cut ham off the bone.

Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Classmates of our daughter and the teaching assistants were given a lovely welcome when they went for dinner to celebrate her 18th. The staff were attentive to the kids needs, making access easy for wheelchairs, and the table decorations, the food, and the service was appreciated by all. Thanks again.

Thank rickcrowderb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not impressed. Claims to be welcoming to everyone and advertises that it does children's meals... Only to discover that even though its on their website, they want to server and charge full adult price for a 3 year old? Even when questioning the staff about it they claim their own website is wrong? Seriously? No idea on customer service... If you are going to advertise a price, then follow through. Don't try and increase the amount once someone has arrived and is ready to eat!

Thank gareth1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam F, Public Relations Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our service, we do cater for children, we have a children's menu, plus a children's carvery for £5.95
The flowerpot at this moment in time is currently undergoing some transition process, we are aiming to keep to our high standard for all present and incipient customers but sometimes this can slip especially at diligent times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Booked a table by phone 3 hours before going. When arrived couldn't find booking told just sit there. No price of carvery displayed anywhere though on website said £7.95. Ordered food where charged £8.50 questioned this told website out of date. Service was very poor. It is a busy pub but staff could still smile. When getting carvery asked for lamb and a slice of pork. Got a very thick uneven slice of lamb definitely carving and sharper knives needed. Got 2 slices of pork said one will do bit will have another slice of lamb he took pork off and said you can't have anymore lamb those are the rules !!!!. Just as well as it was tough. The thing most wrong was while waiting for food I happen to notice a girl cutting up a piece of meat into squares wondered what for looked abit more and stood directly behind the carvery was a DOG !! looked like a golden lab but a large dog and she was feeding it directly from the carvery.

Thank kiwichif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam F, Public Relations Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

The flowerpot at this moment in time is currently undergoing some transition process, we are aiming to keep to our high standard for all present and incipient customers but sometimes this can slip especially at diligent times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Went with family for a belated birthday celebration.We were made to feel really welcome, staff friendly and helpful.The food was hot, well presented and tasty.
Only down side, I would prefer the skin removed from the fish before deep frying.
Everybody enjoyed the evening and we plan to return soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Head_Chef_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam F, Public Relations Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback
We are very pleased to hear that you made to feel welcome
hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Flower Pot also viewed

Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 

Been to The Flower Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing