We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brampton, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leanne H
1 review
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed as a couple in the Stable Cottage in Milton near Brampton, Cumbria for 4 days 3 nights with small dog and use of the hot tub in February 2017. Its was clean, and well kept, very friendly owners, perfect location for Brampton and Carlisle. We had a wonderful time would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princessl...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful well kept cottage, gorgeous views, lovely owner.”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The owner was very nice woman who was there to greet us when we arrived and showed us around, there was a bundle of leaflets for various attractions and take aways and she showed us how to work the log fire which is lovely but we found doesn't give off that much heat however the hearing was on all the time so we weren't cold. The kitchen is cosy and fully equipped, the bathroom is lovely and large, the bedroom is big but the only quibble was the fridge rattled a bit so took me a while to ignore that on the first night. The lounge is cosy but slightly old fashioned decor. The conservatory is lovely to have a meal in the evening with a gorgeous view. There is a Trainline very close to the house but I only heard it once in a 5 day stay. There is also an outdoor patio area to eat if the weather permits.
The hot tub is massive and fits 8 people and easy to use but it's not very private and your sharing it with 2 other cottages adjoined to yours. It was lovely to go in though. The summer house is large and warm and has a large stack of DVDs and a small TV so you can sit in there and relax. There's also a cross trainer in there.
I'd definitely come back here again and recommend it to others.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool Lancashire
Reviewed May 25, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed October 27, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing