We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy studio, great location, relaxing stay”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Kerriers Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kerriers Barn Kerriers Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Kerriers Barn
Kerriers Barn
Barn living Room
Barn Living Room
Barn Bathroom
Barn Double Bedroom
Barn Twin Bedroom
Barn Private Garden
Barn Hot Tub
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio private garden & Hot Tub
Barn exterior from Studio end
Studio front entrance
Front garden
Front garden from parking area
Ruin/parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gubster
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy studio, great location, relaxing stay”
Reviewed November 4, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We stayed at the studio for 6 days during the half term period. The apartment was cosy, clean and comfortable with all the extras needed for a relaxing break (including fab hot tub!!). We enjoyed staying off the beaten track, and all amenities (shops, pubs) were only a short drive away. The barn's located a short drive away from the A30 which is great for accessing the rest of Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub! and scones and cream on arrival
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Reviewed October 31, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JackQuate...
England
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The perfect location for your Cornwall holiday”
Reviewed October 24, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

When holidaying in Cornwall again we will definitely try and make The Barn our destination. It is the perfect location for days out - in the past we have made the mistake of staying a bit further in and ending up on lots of narrow roads. The route in across the common made us wonder if we were on the right track (literally) but then it opens up into wonderful farm buildings of which the barn is one. Ample parking, gardens, some private, some shared, a hot-tub that we didn't think we would use, but then used every day all made for a great holiday. The owners are attentive and there if you need them without being all "in your face" with a genuine desire to see you have a great holiday. The pictures on TripAdvisor are a genuine representation of the accommodation, not taken from strategic angles as some places do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of space.
Liked least: In Winter I'm told access can get difficult.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs_doyle...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A perfect home from home!”
Reviewed August 25, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed at the barn with our three small children (6, 4, and 2) and it was perfect for us. It's a short way from the A30 and in a convenient location in between the two coastlines - ideal for sightseeing and day trips. It's in an absolutely gorgeous location on the farm, and the kids loved using the climbing frame/slide/swing and saying hello to the cows every day. It's off the beaten track, so it's wonderfully quiet and very scenic.

The rooms are actually larger than they seem in the photos, particularly the bedrooms. The kids slept in two twin beds and a ready bed on the floor (that we brought with us), and there was more than enough room for all of them, even with the ready bed on the floor. The king-sized bed in our room was comfortable, and the bathroom was deceptively large as well (with a fantastic, long tub!) Even with all 5 of us in one cottage, we never felt like we were on top of each other. The rooms are all nicely finished and decorated, and the cottage was spotless when we arrived.

The cottage is very well equipped; we really didn't need to bring or buy anything for it other than our food and drink. I loved the plate of scones, jam, and clotted cream in the fridge waiting for us when we arrived - such a nice touch. The hot tub is just amazing (the kids loved having their own "pool") and a real treat after a long day.

Ideally, we'd prefer to have a fully enclosed garden (the fencing only goes along one side, between the studio and the rest of the barn) to keep the kids contained. Otherwise, we have no complaints and would very happily stay here again. Sarah and John were great hosts and made us feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franois68...
Le Vésinet
2 reviews
“Great place to visit Cornwall!”
Reviewed June 21, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We had a wonderfull time staying in the barn cottage: great view from the living-room, great furniture and decoration! Moreover Sarah welcomed us very warmly with local cakes and has thought about everything we may need during our stay. If we come back to Cornwall, we will definitely go back to Kerriers Barn!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed May 12, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester
Reviewed May 1, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing