We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place with all the comforts you could...”

Review of Tregullon holidays

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Willow Lodge
Sunnywell
Hazel Lodge
Sunnywell
view from Sunnywell
view from Holly & Willow lodges
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mobile572...
1 review
“Fabulous place with all the comforts you could possably need”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Set in a beautiful part of Cornwall, with landscaped gardens around each lodge with trees keeping you private. Loads of extras such as surf boards BBQ and sun loungers for your use. A lovely Cornish cream tea on arrival together with a bag of Cornish fudge. Lovely owners ready to help in any way nothing too much trouble. Peaceful with a Capital P. Ideally situated in central Cornwall for easy access to either coast. Perfect for a dream holiday. 11 out of 10 .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Thank you for you lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both. Take care Jill x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theironla...
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I don't know where to start with this review as there is so much to say and it is ALL positive.
Self catering holidays can be stressful because you have to pack everything and then at the end you have to pack it all up and unload it all when you get home... down side to self catering! But here that is not the case as everything is there, all we had to do was pack our clothes and go:
The lodges are beautiful, very big and spacious (bigger than they look in the pictures) and most of all clean/spotless!! They are well looked after and well equipped:
Dish washer
Tumble dryer
Washing machine
Ironing broad
Games, dvds and books
Swing ball and loads of toys and games for kids too
Towels and flannels
Bbq with tools
Washing line
Out side private seating areas
Hand soap, toilet rolls, washing up liquid etc
Milk, tea and coffee when you arrive which is lovely.

Everything you have at home is there even all the little extras they leave for you:
We had a lovely welcome pack with all the local information, maps, discount vouchers as well as a yummy cream tea and a bag of fudge!!

We have had an amazing week there and I wish I was still there. It is so peaceful and relaxing with beautiful views. The lodges are so comfortable and the super king bed was to die for!!

The owners Jill and David are such lovely warm people. They are very friendly, kind and go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Jill will do anything she can to help you.

I would highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and hopefully you will be back soon with at least one set of parents, in the meantime, look after yourself. Best wishes Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badg0lfer...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our 2nd visit and yet again we had a wonderful stay. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for Jill and her family. The cabin has everything and more that you could want. The beds are so comfortable we wanted to take one home with us. Everything was spotless. we had no children with us but there were games galore for anyone who does have.
Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your great review. As before it was lovely to see you both and hopefully you won't leave it 10 years next time. Take care Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
146DavidB
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant!”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Centrally placed in Cornwall, we managed to visit as far afield as Falmouth on a day trip without too much bother, but on the doorstep is Lanydrock House; Bodmin Moor and the Eden Project are 15 minutes away.. anywhere you want to be in Cornwall is in easy reach. The location is on a working farm, but the lodges are in a separate section, and you wouldn't know you weren't in your own little private house! Access is by some pretty narrow lanes, but the directions are spot-on and we quickly found our way around without the sat-nav.
The 'Lodge' itself (Maple) was outstanding. We are veterans of self-catering, and have never stayed anywhere so clean, well-maintained and well-equipped. Everything we needed or wanted was there somewhere, and little touches like the buckets & spades were delightfully common. Real flowers on the table (in October!) was typical of the attention to detail here. The beds are quite soft, but comfortable, and there is apparently a choice of pillows available too. Outside are two full table & chairs sets and a barbecue. And swing-ball!
In short, we loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It was a pleasure to meet your family and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back one day. Thanks again Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P
1 review
“Fantastic Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Not long been home & we can truly say that we are missing our stay in "Willow" lodge. Our arrival had the wow factor very spacious & spotless, the cabin has everything you need, a real home from home feeling. We were welcomed with scones, jam, fudge & a great information pack about Cornwall. Tregullon is so peaceful & relaxing, all you can hear are the birds. Jill & her family make you feel so very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
It was a delight having you both to stay and thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review - we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CuddlyMan...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from an eleven day holiday in Cornwall, we stayed four days in the Hazel Lodge which was very nice and clean. On arriving we were treated to lovely cream tea which Jill and family had left. There was coffee,tea,sugar and milk so we were able to have a drink after our long travel from Glossop. We then had the icing on the cake when we moved to the Sunnywell barn conversion,luxury living,due to fact that this was an upside down conversion there are fabulous views. We also had lovely neighbours of cows,horses, goats and not forgetting Jill and family who were very friendly and helpful, they will always spare time for you and give you advice about the area and places to eat and visit. All the best to Jill and family. Sheryl, Colin and Jean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your great review. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you all and I am so glad that you enjoyed both places. Take care Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawnh212
Sale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home ”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just left today and I can honestly say we already miss it, It's the best place to stay in Cornwall, the cabin has everything you could possibly need and more, we stay in the willow and it's always been spotless it's so peaceful and the views are truly amazing. I love the scones and fudge we had waiting for us when we arrived Yum Yum! Jill and her family make you feel very welcome. I give them a full 10/10 from us..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your stunning review - we do appreciate you taking the time to write it and it is always great to hear that guests have been happy here (especially return visits) . Hopefully we'll see you again soon. Regards Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing