We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic cottage in beautiful countryside.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cobnuts

Quaint stable conversion
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quaint stable conversion
Views across to the Vineyards King-size bed - french doors onto decking area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Quaint stable conversion
Views across to the Vineyards
King-size bed - french doors onto decking area
Log burner
Studio-style accommodation
Cosy lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen/diner. Door to bathroom & utility area
View of Butterwell from the Camel Valley Vineyards
Kingfisher feeding and nesting at Butterwell
Our private woodlands - home to an abundance of wildlife
Cycle the Camel Trail from Butterwell
Wild birds - the woodpecker
Enjoy nature and tranquility when staying at Cobnuts
The ideal romantic retreat
Roe deer in our woodlands
Low cost winter breaks
Mallard Family at home at Butterwell
Stunning views across the Camel Valley
Peace and quiet
Our own private stretch of the Camel River - ask about salmon & sea trout fishing
World-Class private salmon and sea trout fishing
Dipper at Butterwell
Greater Spotted Woodpecker at Butterwell
Grey Wagtail at Butterwell
Juvenile Dipper at Butterwell
The Kingfisher makes its home at Butterwell
Southern Hawker Dragonfly
Our flock of Jacob Sheep
Otter at Butterwell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah_S_1...
Ampthill, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Idyllic cottage in beautiful countryside.”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our week at cobnuts. The cottage was perfect for a peaceful relaxing holiday. Will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout and location
Liked least: no wi fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your positive review of Cobnuts, we really appreciate the feedback.

We have now installed WIFI at Cobnuts, and we hope this will improve our guest experience further.

We hope to see you again at Butterwell Farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guildford
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log burner
Liked least: No headboard on bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Hello Angela

Thank you very much for our friendly review of Cobnuts and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We have since installed a head-board to stop the sliding of the bed!

We hope to see you again one day at Butterwell Farm.

Best wishes

Rachel and Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newent, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Dear Colin

Thank you very much for your positive review of Cobnuts. We really appreciate the feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.

We have now installed WIFI at Cobnuts, and we hope this will improve our guest experience further.

We hope to see you again at Butterwell Farm.

Rachel and Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing