We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful clean cottage set in stunning scenery”
Ochr y Foel is a detached stone cottage in an enviable lakeside location in the mountains of Snowdonia National Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ochr y Foel is a detached stone cottage in an enviable lakeside location in the mountains of Snowdonia National Park
A characterful sitting room with attractive original features including a Victorian range Picnic with a view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Ochr y Foel is a detached stone cottage in an enviable lakeside location in the mountains of Snowdonia National Park
A characterful sitting room with attractive original features including a Victorian range
Picnic with a view!
The double bed has an antique brass bedstead
Delight in dining in this cosy spot by the window - and plan your route for the day!
The cosy cottage can be enjoyed at any time of year and is perfect for Christmas
Plenty of character with beams, stone walls and open fire
Stone and pine clad walls and beamed ceilings throughout the cottage
The grounds extend to the lake shore
The lake - Llyn Crafnant - is surrounded by woodlands and mountains
Peaceful sitting area to enjoy the wonderful surroundings
Interesting oak bedsteads and furnishings in the twin bedroom, with exposed stone walling
Interesting oak bedsteads and furnishings in the twin bedroom, with exposed stone walling
The cosy cottage can be enjoyed at any time of year and is perfect for Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanrwst, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_sarahma4...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful clean cottage set in stunning scenery”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage set in the most idyllic restful area of Wales. Walks and cycle rides from the door. Close to Zip World adventures/coast and Mountain walks. Owners are friendly,helpful and kind. Cottage is cosy and has everything you need for a weeks stay. Some great places to eat within a short drive.Location is just perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpatr...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deepest Wales, beautiful scenes and post card view”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a beautiful 3 night and had a most restful stay.
The cottage is very clean and has everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The owners have thought of everything including entertainment, TV, Videos, Cds, board games, comfortable beds and cosy lounge.
The views are stunning with lovely walks on your doorstep.
We enjoyed the Fairy Falls pub with excellent food and they welcome children and dogs and provide a free doggy Sunday lunch when you purchase your own.
Our dog had unlimited access around the property and fun and games with the owners dogs.
We would certainly return.
I would recommend the owners interact more with their guests, but I guess this is a fine line between being in the way and not showing any interest

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical......”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having just returned from our stay at Ochr Y Foel all we can say is Magical!

The cottage itself is well presented, clean, smart and cosy and my wife LOVED the princess bed, very comfortable..

Although the weather was warm during our stay we couldnt resist lighting a nice log fire and cuddling up on the couch to a film with a glass of wine in the evenings once the sun went down.

The views are breathtaking and you can't beat waking up in the morning and having breakfast sat overlooking the lake.

Our son loved the added bonus of being able to setup camp by the lakeside which made the setting that bit more romantic for us to enjoy the cosyness of the cottage.

All in all we enjoyed our time at Ochr Y Foel very much, the hosts Chris and Merv were very helpfull and greeted us on our arrival, as did their two adorable dogs Toby and Ickabod.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary W
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is in a special location. Secluded and in its own ground, the views over the lake are wonderful.

Walks from the door if you choose. If not spend time inside with a warm log fire watching DVDs or reading.

The cottage has everything you will need.

We took our springer spaniel who had a great time in the grounds with the owners 2 friendly dogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill N
Pudsey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Another lovely Summer week spent at this lovely cottage near the stunning Llyn Crafnant. Log fires, comfy, clean and charming accommodation. Some nights we stayed in ( Ochr y Foel is well equipped with all you need) but also some cracking places to eat in near by villages.
Fabulous walks and scenery on the doorstep and we walked out dogs on some stunning beaches. It was a lucky day when we found this idyllic place, Ochr y Foel, hope to be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwaygir...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning, magical little Gem”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We have stayed here many times, and every time I wish I had booked longer. Stunning spot, that cannot be described without you seeing it yourself. Our family couldn't believe what a Gem we had found when we first stayed here. It's like a home from home, where you are left alone but also looked after by the owners ( who live next door) and nothing is too much trouble. Friendly and relaxed atmosphere, I cannot rate this cottage enough!
It's like a second home to us and our daughter adores the owners dogs and will play all day with them if she could! Fantastic cottage with more than enough for what you need.
Fantastic service if you decide to take your furry pet, where you can leave them with the owners and their dogs to play all day by the lake enjoying the fresh air and space . Have never encountered any problems at all here, and we re-visit every year as its too good to miss!
Thank you for all our lovely stays and we will see you next year!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway67...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of Heaven....”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival at the property we were greeted and shown around by the owners, a very nice couple who seemed intent on ensuring our stay was a memorable one. Views are breathtaking with a plethora of nature walks in the surrounding forestry.....DEFINITELY be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefullness
Liked least: Nothing.....
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing