We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
50
40
12
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
40
12
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towercaught the traingames roomtable tennis etcsitefacilitiespariseurostationmetroelectricitycarswashpitch
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 118 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stayed here for two weeks with friends , visiting for the Women's rugby World Cup. We had a fantastic time, the accommodation was superb, campsite was really well looked after & very clean. Jennifer & her team went out of their way to look after us all, visitors from Ireland, England & Wales , even organising lifts to the games when taxi companies let us down. We really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to return . Very easy to travel into Paris by trAin, but a car is definitely preferable as the site is our of the way. I would recommend staying here as a base and travelling about.

Room Tip: We stayed in 'Berlin' a 6 bed home - this is defiantly a new one & really clean & comfy
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We called ahead to advise reception that we would be arriving at around 9pm and they assured us someone would be there to check us in. However when we arrived, the barrier was down and no staff in sight. (we later learned the receptionist had gone out on a date, forgetting us) There was no way to contact staff and then at 10 the automatic gate closed locking us outside. Luckily we were in a campervan and were able to spend the night in relative comfort parked at the side of the road outside. When checking in next morning for our second night, they tried to charge us for 2 nights! Toilets are communal, only 3 for the whole campsite, no toilet paper or soap, disgusting.
The next evening the exact same thing happened to a couple of lads who had brought their tent and arrived after hours. They had nowhere else to sleep tho, so we shared our story and they jumped the barrier and set up, rather than sleep in their car.
Only positive is close to train station!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Great location, really friendly and helpful staff. Stayed here for almost three weeks, couldn't recommend it highly enough. Short walk to train station (5-10 mins) with trains to paris, nearby shops and restaurants in the village just beyond the station. Facilities in the campsite were always clean and are well maintained. Jennifer and the staff were so welcoming and helpful throughout our stay and assisted us with anything we needed. Will definitely be coming back here sometime soon. Fantastic place to stay. Great for families/couples/groups.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank MAEOD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2014

+ Near Paris, reasonable price, near south national roads.
- Practically no shades, wifi near reception-sometimes working, toilets and facillities very old, without ventilation, no paper or soap in lavatories.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2014

It was not easy to find the camp site by car without having a GPS. The camp site is situated very close to a stream therefore it is very hard being there between 8 and 10 pm because there are just too much mosquitos. So the mosquito repellent spray is highly recommended. The camp site is really green and it is just a few minutes walk from the railway station (RER Line C). The camp site has two sanitary facilities. One seems to be quite new but the other one really needs total renewal. There is a bar but I missed a small grocery store very much. The price for two persons, a tent and a car is reasonable. The wireless WiFi is working. The staff is very helpful and speaking english quite good.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Zoltan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews