We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
52
42
13
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
42
13
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eiffel tower site train facilities paris station
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 124 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Friendly people..Lousy bathroom without toilet seats. Men and women share bathroom. Small plots without privacy. 42 EURO per night. 10 minutes walk from metro station. It did not feel like vacation, it was not relaxing, and I would not go there again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Lotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIDIER B, Propriétaire at Camping Le Beau Village de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear Mrs Lotte,
We thanks for your comments posted on TA
We are realy sorry for the bad experience you get from our camps.
Regarding the pitches the bigest is 320m² and the smalest 120 m². According to Euro standard for for 3*** camps we must offer at least 70 m² . Regarding the price, you visit us with 4 adults with electricity during the peak season and our prices are a bit higher during July and August but compare with others campsite in Paris we are still 2 times cheapest. Regarding the bathroom we are mix as you mention but we budget one new place for women for next season. For your information some toilet have no seat because it's special model without seat to be sure that any bateria.
Hope to see you again in our camp one day anyway
Best regards
DB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016

We booked here for 2 nights and we were glad it wasn't longer. The staff were very friendly and helpful but the facilities were basic. The shower and toilet block is small and gets very busy in the mornings. The mosquitos were a constant nuisance and made sitting outside uncomfortable. The RER station into Paris is about 15 mins walk and the train service was frequent and only 30 mins direct into central Paris. Two days was long enough here for us.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank HolbrookeTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIDIER B, Propriétaire at Camping Le Beau Village de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear Mr Holdrooke
Thanks to visit our campsite.
Compare with previouse year we have a bit more mosquitos due to a lot of rain in Paris in May and June but now the situation became normal as before.
Toilet are a bit buzy because of too much customer this year due to the Euro soccer cup. For your information our camps has 20% shower and toilet more than the minimum request by euro standard for 3*** camp.
Thanks again for your comments and hope to see u again in the camp
Best regards
DB

DB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

cheapest way to visit Paris,very friendly personal,green big spaces,-lile in a garden full of flowers,very clean sanitaries,not far to RER,which is the local train = about 1500 m from campsite,the site itself situated along a river in a park = pittoresque,30 min. to the center of Paris,7-day - ticket from sunday to sunday 35 € for all transports in Paris...we had a great time,a must go!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank ViolinistaRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIDIER B, Propriétaire at Camping Le Beau Village de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2015

Hi Rudy
I have a very nice souvenir of you especialy when you play violon at the bar. You have a great talent.
Hope to see u again soon
BR

DB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nights and we were extremely impressed with the staff on arrival who were very kind, polite and gave lots of information on how to reach Paris. Great to get to Paris. However we found the campsite, and surrounding area really really really smelly...not sure if there was work going on off site or due to warm weather but strong smell of urine etc. Also very disappointed that no soap or toilet roll is available- not very helpful when your young child needs the loo after a long journey! Perhaps it could be offered on sale as you arrive?! Loved the local parrots however and as long as you just use it as a base for Paris its good value.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank bidster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIDIER B, Propriétaire at Camping Le Beau Village de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2015

Dear Customer
Thanks your message and sorry for the inconvenience but there is some work outside the camp, in the forest (river cleaning) but now everything is finished. Thansk also for your comments regarding the information we try to give as complet as possible to all our guest
BR

DB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2015

Stayed for 6 nights at beginning of June ; we had 7.4m motor home and our friends booked a cabin. Jennifer was extremely friendly and helpful and allowed us to use our fairly atrocious French without collapsing into hysterics ; she had very good English too.
Train station was a 10 minute walk up the hill; the train took 30 mins to get to Central Paris ie Notre Dame, Louvre , Musee D'Orsay - a commuter line , so plenty of trains !
Facilities on site : showers and loos - don't expect Caravan Club standard, but were clean and always had hot water. Small bar on site and availability of a basic menu eg pizza, chicken,brochettes and chips.
Really pleasant leafy site to come back to and relax after a hot day's sightseeing.

Room Tip: Some of the cabins had been rented to seasonal workers, so if you are a person who likes an early night, you may want to request to be placed in a quieter part of the site ( there wasn't loud music just talking, and it was usually quiet by 23.30).
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews