We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax and unwind under the iconic Dumfries and Galloway skies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and unwind under the iconic Dumfries and Galloway skies
Private parking for two cars within the secure private courtyard For that very special occasion try our handmade chocolates with a bottle of the finest bubbly.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Relax and unwind under the iconic Dumfries and Galloway skies
Private parking for two cars within the secure private courtyard
For that very special occasion try our handmade chocolates with a bottle of the finest bubbly.
Opulent bedroom with exposed beams
Kingsize bed, consumed within a superkingsize duvet. Luxury
Chilled complimentary Prosecco on arrival.
Open plan living area
Fully equipped kitchen with Thermo Ash breakfast bar
Access to ones own mature extremely private garden
Cozy up with your beloved for a perfect romantic break.
Relax and unwind in front of the wood burner
Cozy underfloor heating in the bathroom.
Alfresco dining on the sandstone patio
Wee Glebe is surrounded with outstanding wildlife and natural beauty
Dramatic picnic area overlooking the Glencairn Valley.
Handcrafted Bamboo Canopy for those romantic nights stargazing
Views from the hot tub by day
Relish the tranquility found at Wee Glebe.
French doors leading onto the charming garden
Private and secluded walled garden
Springtime at Wee Glebe
Experience the stunning sunsets from the patio.
Hot tub under the iconic night skies of Dumfries and Galloway
The stairway to heaven
The Soft Tub Resort 300 offers Hydrotherapy benefits as well as luxury and comfort
Privacy and seclusion in abundance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Moniaive, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graeme C
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just returned from a couple of days away at The Wee Glebe. It was a excellent and relaxing stay. The facilities are great along the view in the hot tub. Mark was really helpful and friendly. Arranged a taxi to and from Italian restaurant which was excellent. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
It was a pleasure meeting you both. You are welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertagn...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great getaway”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We wanted somewhere to hideaway for a couple of days with little bit of class , from entering the wee Glebe till we left we could not fault anything atall , we met mark on arrival and Sarah the next day, both very friendly and welcoming do anything to help your stay go smoothly , the Glebe itself has been converted and finished to a top standard very cosy and everything you need is there to use , hotub great extra, with a view that is very hard to beat lovely watching the sun go down , we had a clear night second night so stars were out in force was really peaceful and quiet , we went to the local restaurant and enjoyed our meal , also Dumfries only 20 min drive if you wish to travel , overall great peaceful couple days away recommend highly , we will be booking again possibly the cottage to go with other people as that looked just as nice and cosy ,
Thanks mark and Sarah

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Great reveiw Bob,
thanks again, you are welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
Great review guys, thanks. So pleased you enjoyed our little piece of paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jim B
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Anniversary Weekend.”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

First rate cottage that lives up to its reputation. From the moment we arrived until we left we were delighted with each and every aspect of Wee Glebe. Sitting well back from the road it is an oasis of quiet luxury surrounded by beautiful countryside. It is finished to the highest standards with all your needs catered for. The hot tub give fabulous views of the northern skies at night. Magnificent & worth a visit just to view the stars. The owners could not have been more helpful. Nice people & a wonderful cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thanks for the great review guys. So pleased you enjoyed our Wee Glebe on your special occasion. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnA-VMA
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a beautiful place! My hubby booked this as a surprise for our first wedding anniversary and it did not disappoint!! Mark was so welcoming and helpful, even booking us a table at the local Italian and a taxi for the night of our anniversary, and when we got back he had put 'happy anniversary' banner on the door! The cottage is perfect for a cosy romantic break for 2 and the hottub was fabulous! Overall a perfect anniversary break, and definitely worth the 4.5 hour drive from Kidderminster! We will be back, and have already recommended this place to friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Great review guys, thank you so much. Glad we did not dissapoint on your first wedding anniversary. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare H
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

From the moment we entered the wee Glebe our experience was excellent! Had the most relaxing couple of days away. The hot tub and views are an extra bonus. Would definitely recommend if looking for peace and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thanks for take the time, you are welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristianA...
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic weekend away”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We only had the pleasure of meeting Mark but he was very friendly and welcoming. He was happy to show us round later due to us coming straight from work which was great!

The place was stunning, everything you could need for a chilled weekend away.

We'd definitely recommend it to anyone and have no doubt it won't be our only visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Glad you both enjoyed your stay. Welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing