We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
104
27
2
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
27
2
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub bedroom den ground level kiddie pool overlooking the lake family holiday visiting kelowna second bedroom comforts of home short drive long weekend condo lori units suite skylight dishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 140 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I were on a mini road trip to Osoyoos and West Kelowna and booked a two night stay at this fabulous resort. I was blown away by how big our one bedroom suite was and the lake view just steps away from our patio was breathtaking. Lori at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming and even suggested which pub was best for us to watch the Bluejays game at. The Canadian Brew House was an awesome pub to watch the game at!! It was huge inside and had lots of big screen TVs. We had such a good relaxing time at this resort and would recommend everyone to stay here. Since we did go at their off season time the pool and hot tub were closed which was disappointing but understandable. I really want to go back in the summertime next year to have another amazing stay there!! Can't wait.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Deana2478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

We really appreciate your taking the time to review your stay at Casa Loma. It was the ideal time of year for kicking back and absorbing the tranquil scenery. We are centrally located just a few minutes from favourite dining spots and sports attractions. for fans such as yourselves. Our Front Desk staff really enjoy meeting and greeting the rich diversity of guests who stay with us in different seasons. We could promise you a much warmer stay and a poolside experience next Summer, based on availability. Hint: June and September are months popular for couple retreats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Great relaxing stay. Stayed in a one bedroom condo and it was beautiful.
Only thing missing was no close store or resturant. We are looking for someplace we could take our kids and grandkids. The lack of a store in walking distance makes it a little less feasible to bring everyone.

Room Tip: We were on main floor and it was fairly quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CanadaKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

We appreciate your kind comments. Our Fall atmosphere is very laid back with plenty of time to spare for R & R. It is often recommended by our Front Office staff that guests stop and pick up supplies enroute so there is no absolute need to leave until checkout. If not cooking in our fully equipped kitchens or b-b-queing on site, there is an abundance of dining facilities within a five or ten minute drive and we are pleased to provide a preferred list. We host many family reunions or large groups so please consider returning with your relatives and booking one or more roomy units.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

This moderate size resort property is a lively, noisy place in high summer with lots of happy families. During the fall shoulder season it becomes a quiet and comfortable accommodation with large units, steps from the lake with a stunning view of Kelowna. My unit was a spacious 1 bedroom with living room, kitchen, walk-in closet and large bathroom.
I was having dental surgery and afterwards it was perfect to come back to the condo and relax on the lakeshore after a good walk on next-door trail access to Kalamoir Park.
Quiet evenings with few guests, it was perfect.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

We are pleased that your stay for dental work suited the purpose.

As you say, It appears quite a contrast between seasons. Our Resort is very family-oriented and high energy in the Summer season with all kinds of outdoor activity Our shoulder seasons offer stepped-down temperatures and promote more leisure time. Something for everyone it seems, as we have a loyal following in both time frames. In September we start to receive inquiries about our low season extended stays which attracts a different clientele again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

This is a perfect spot for relaxing or for lakeside activities. Set in a quiet residential area, this small development comprises condominiums of a high standard, overlooking the lake. The outdoor heated swimming pool provides an easy alternative to the lake below for bathing, the path behind takes you into the adjacent nature park, and the barbecue areas enable al fresco cooking. The service is excellent and the accommodations, gardens, and poolside areas are impeccably clean. In short, a place to return to.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michael e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

We shared your response with all Departments as joint efforts contribute to your very favourable impression of our Resort. Although our Condos, Townhouse and Villas are low density and therefore maintain a relatively quiet environment, Spring and Fall are the ideal times to stay for peace and quiet, as well as attractive rates. We look forward to hosting your next stay in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Stayed in a condo on the shore of Lake Okanagan. We (3 adults) needed two bedrooms but were unable to book, however the 1 bedroom condo had very comfortable double bed in the large sitting room/kitchen area that folded down out of the wall. All 3 of therefore found the accommodation to be spacious and perfectly acceptable.
The amenities supplied in the condo were excellent, the bathroom, the kitchen fittings, the plates, cutlery, glassware etc were all clean and complete. The living area looked onto the lake through large sliding glass doors, the seating was comfortable with plenty of tables and chairs outside on the deck area.
The resort has an outdoor heated pool, with jacuzzi and there are other amenities, e.g. gas barbecues.
Overall the place was quiet relaxing and comfortable, it is only a short ride into downtown Kelowna. We were also able to use the site office to send and receive documents, all rooms have fast wifi

Room Tip: All looked good, there are also 2 and 3 bedroomed options the larger ones are detached. All seem to have the same lakeside advantages
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, GUEST SERVICES/RESERVATIONS at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort. We agree, our view of Lake Okanagan is fantastic! All condos at our resort are fully furnished and offer fully equipped kitchens. As you noted, each and every unit is lakefront - a rarity in the Okanagan. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews