We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
104
27
2
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
27
2
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub bedroom den ground level kiddie pool overlooking the lake family holiday visiting kelowna second bedroom comforts of home short drive condo lori units suite skylight deck summer
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 140 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

awesome place to stay we were visiting Kelowna for a week and I booked without seeing the site. I was impressed- unit was clean and well equipped for any basic needs you may have even if you want to cook. Beautiful view of the lake right out the front door and even a couple ducks to wish us good morning. Pool was clean and we had it to ourselves every morning.We would certainly stay again if it was available.

Room Tip: all the rooms have a great view of the lake We were on the first level so could walk out to beach and pool
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

We do appreciate your comments and are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay. After Labour Day one can expect a serene and peaceful setting while the weather is still pleasant. It is only a few steps onto the lakefront to commune with nature. We hope this is only your first of many visits to Casa Loma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

This is the third year we have come to this resort. It is so great!! This year we have an 11 month old and a 2 and a half year old so we opted for the 2 bedroom + den suite. Every suite overlooks the lake and the one we chose has 3 decks, two overlooking the lake and one overlooking the natural area behind the building.

The grounds are immaculately landscaped with no detail out of place. The suite is well appointed with all the comforts of home. With small children, we do all of our meals at the resort and the kitchen has everything you need to make great food. There is a Costco about 15 minutes away and a Safeway no more than 10 minutes away. The pool area is awesome with a kiddie pool, hot tub and large pool overlooking the lake.

We always come in June to avoid the crowds and we practically have the whole place to ourselves. The staff are also fantastic. Lori at the front desk is helpful and professional and the housekeeping staff are absolute gems, playing with our girls and making them laugh every morning when they come to clean. I can't say enough good things about this resort!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle282828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

We welcome your very glowing review of this Resort and our staff. Your description of the setting will be helpful to those currently thinking of staying with us. Your experience was exactly what we would anticipate for our guests in this season. We always encourage families with young ones and couples alike to visit in June and September, while weather is more temperate and traffic is lighter. An added advantage is that the room rates are lower as well. We look forward to welcoming you next June.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2017

We stayed in the Casa Grande Suite with a large group. Easily accommodated all of us and the suite is beautiful. The suite came fully stocked with everything from BBQ/pots and pans to a dishwasher! We couldn't ask for anything more. We stayed in early May so the rates were very reasonable. Staff were very nice!
Disappointed to find out that the pool and hot tub are not open prior to the May long weekend and the resort is not close to any stores.

Room Tip: Casa Grande Suite is huge and has great views
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmennear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Thank you for making time to write a review. The Casa Grande Suite is very popular for large groups and families who want lots of room to spread out while on vacation. The three bedrooms, two bathrooms, full kitchen, dining and living room are ideal for 6 - 8 guests. For those who like to travel light, the in suite laundry room is an added advantage. The large deck overlooks the pool and lakefront. The pool and hot tub will open in the next few days. Staff are busy putting a new seal on the deck and upgrading the pool furniture for another busy summer. Mother Nature is not cooperating with the cooler night temps but we expect to be done the pre-opening work very soon. The 5 minute drive to downtown Kelowna is viewed by many as the perfect distance to enjoy a quiet, peaceful stay while being only minutes away from shopping and dining experiences. Let our Front Desk staff put together a Wine Tour or Golf Package for your added enjoyment. We look forward to seeing you at Casa Loma again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I were on a mini road trip to Osoyoos and West Kelowna and booked a two night stay at this fabulous resort. I was blown away by how big our one bedroom suite was and the lake view just steps away from our patio was breathtaking. Lori at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming and even suggested which pub was best for us to watch the Bluejays game at. The Canadian Brew House was an awesome pub to watch the game at!! It was huge inside and had lots of big screen TVs. We had such a good relaxing time at this resort and would recommend everyone to stay here. Since we did go at their off season time the pool and hot tub were closed which was disappointing but understandable. I really want to go back in the summertime next year to have another amazing stay there!! Can't wait.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Deana2478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

We really appreciate your taking the time to review your stay at Casa Loma. It was the ideal time of year for kicking back and absorbing the tranquil scenery. We are centrally located just a few minutes from favourite dining spots and sports attractions. for fans such as yourselves. Our Front Desk staff really enjoy meeting and greeting the rich diversity of guests who stay with us in different seasons. We could promise you a much warmer stay and a poolside experience next Summer, based on availability. Hint: June and September are months popular for couple retreats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Great relaxing stay. Stayed in a one bedroom condo and it was beautiful.
Only thing missing was no close store or resturant. We are looking for someplace we could take our kids and grandkids. The lack of a store in walking distance makes it a little less feasible to bring everyone.

Room Tip: We were on main floor and it was fairly quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CanadaKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

We appreciate your kind comments. Our Fall atmosphere is very laid back with plenty of time to spare for R & R. It is often recommended by our Front Office staff that guests stop and pick up supplies enroute so there is no absolute need to leave until checkout. If not cooking in our fully equipped kitchens or b-b-queing on site, there is an abundance of dining facilities within a five or ten minute drive and we are pleased to provide a preferred list. We host many family reunions or large groups so please consider returning with your relatives and booking one or more roomy units.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews