We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
104
27
2
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
27
2
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbedroom denground levelkiddie pooloverlooking the lakefamily holidayvisiting kelownasecond bedroomcomforts of homeshort drivelong weekendcondoloriunitssuiteskylightdishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 140 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2018

This resort was a great place to stay, we met a landscaper named Shawn and he was so nice to us. He helped me carry my bags and also seemed like a really hard worker, we laughed and joked with him a couple times. The views were great and you're right next to a good trail too. A shopping center isn't too far away either. We will definitely come back again :)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fryerfire94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Casa Loma Resort. We are pleased that you appreciated the facilities and our staff. As you noted we are located conveniently close to shopping and dining, as well as a popular walking trail in the adjacent regional park. Our guests are fortunate to enjoy a wide variety of activities that the area affords. We look forward to hosting your return stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

This resort is located on beautiful Okanagan Lake! The condos are spectacular, beautifully finished, and clean. The operators, especially Lisa, are friendly and accommodating. This is now our favourite holiday spot and we will be back every year!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katharine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Thank you for such a positive review. Please do plan another visit, and we will look forward to your return. We shall pass on your compliments to our staff who are motivated to make every stay as pleasant as possible. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Unit 107 for our family holiday this summer! Beautifully renovated! Modern, gourmet kitchen, lots of storage. 2 bedroom suite opens up to deck, lawn and lake! Awesome set up with King bed in Master, and bunk bed with trundle in second bedroom works great for families.
We will be back for sure!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amf501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Thank you for sharing your Summer 2017 experience in unit #107. Several of our one bedroom Condos on the walkout level were converted to two bedrooms recently, and have been well received. Some of our one bedroom units have replaced queen beds with kings and installed Murphy beds which have also been popular. Our Owners are continually updating their interiors to create more comfortable and attractive accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have been able to stay at Casa Loma. We stayed in one of the recently renovated units (#107). It’s a 2 bdrm 2 bath that could have been featured on the hit show “Fixer Upper!” Shiplap, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, subway tile, white cabinets, beautiful accents. Ground floor so we could walk out onto the lawn. Incredibly quiet with access to a really nice walk along the lakeshore. All shopping and dining close by (5 minute drive).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Norb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

It sounds like you were a great fit for our lakefront Condo with full kitchen this season. Last Winter several of our one bedroom walkout Condos converted to upscale two bedroom units, which have proven to be very popular. After Thanksgiving, you trade the hussle and bussle of earlier months for wider choice of accommodation, lowest rates of the year, as well as increased quiet space and privacy. Our Fall guests are largely occupants who stay for practical reasons such as corporate business, in transition between homes, while house-hunting or renovating, etc. and typically maintain a low-profile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Great place for relaxing lake side stop, highly recommended. Had the 2 bedroom condo, very peaceful, nice walk nearby, heated pool. Would have loved to stay longer. reception staff very helpful, thank you,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ria's P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

We couldn't wish for guests to have a more agreeable overall impression of our Resort and surroundings. We strive in all aspects to create a relaxing, trouble-free experience, and are pleased that is what you went away with. We look forward to hosting your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews