We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novice Diners for Indian Food”

Everest Indian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 113 Restaurants in West Kelowna
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 24, 2020

We decided to widen our dining experiences and so glad that we did , our experience at Everest Indian and Nepalese food was great , we explained that we knew little about Indian cuisine , we were met with smiles and suggestions , we chose the Dinner for 2 which comprised of a selection of dishes and they were all amazing , the service was extremely friendly and helpful .
we will be back great first time experience.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 107 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2020 via mobile

We ordered tandoori with naan. So delicious. Glad to support a local restaurant during this pandemic

Date of visit: April 2020
Thank Bette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 23, 2020

This independent restaurant has a faithful following in the community, and is very well known for it's lunch buffet. We have found it to be delicious and dependable.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nancybCancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

The meal was fantastic. The Lamb Tikka was delicious. I generally order my spice level Hot, however, I was told that Medium would suffice, and they were right. The prices were good. The service was fast and efficient, however, it wasn’t tested to any significant degree, as there were never more than five people dining over the lunch hour.
Major drawback: The dearth of available parking.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BecksKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

Although we love every authentic dish on the menu, our choice Monday to Friday is always the lunch special. It generally involves a chicken dish with veggies, rice and naan bread, and is a very reasonable price. The atmosphere is very sedate and peaceful, with graceful decor.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SmileyTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Everest Indian Restaurant also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Everest Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.