We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventure nature!”
Review of Wildpark Aurach

Wildpark Aurach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

Got this as a recommendation from a friend of the region. Beautiful walks in this private park with different kind of animals, some behind fences, some not ;-) Also a little playground and a restaurant. Driving there is already part of the adventure ;-)

1  Thank KlausM_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea P, Inhaber at Wildpark Aurach, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"deer"
in 5 reviews
"stroke"
in 2 reviews
"goats"
in 6 reviews
"cages"
in 2 reviews
"animals"
in 12 reviews
"stags"
in 3 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 112 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2015

We went here late in the day, so didn't see that much so I can't give it a great rating, but what we saw wasn't out of this world, however we were able to get close to Lynxes, Ibexes and Stags, and the setting is great with snow capped peaks in nearby abundance.

Wish we'd had more time and energy to devote, but we didn't really get our money's worth here ...

Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea P, Inhaber at Wildpark Aurach, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Thank you very much for your message.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We spent a delightful afternoon here. It is a great place to spend a couple of hours. There are lots of deer and goats which roam around and there are other animals in enclosures within this. The scenery around the park is spectacular and it is worth going for that alone.

3  Thank LittleJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea P, Inhaber at Wildpark Aurach, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Some friends adviced us to go saying it was a nice place to see with kids, but I have to say it exceeded our expectations! The animals are beautiful and our daugther was deligthed by seeing them and being able to touch them! We ate at the little restaurant in the park, the food was good, expecially the cakes! We even met Arnold Schhwarznegger!!!! This place is a must see if you are in the area

3  Thank Giacomo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea P, Inhaber at Wildpark Aurach, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Thank you very much, I am glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Beautiful place, with most wild animals running around free. Wear good walking shoes, as going around the whole place needs a lot of walking.

3  Thank mialeopanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea P, Inhaber at Wildpark Aurach, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Thank you very much, I am glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wildpark Aurach also viewed

 

Been to Wildpark Aurach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing