We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellissimo Gnocchi”
Review of Fratellini

Fratellini
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Lively Italian Restaurant in the heart of beautiful Sunshine Beach. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner 364 days of the year. Short taxi ride from Noosa. Check out our website for more information. Bookings recommended.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We were 'casual walk in' for early dining ...the initial welcome from 'mine host' was not so personable...but later realised he was obviously waiting for a replacement staff member to commence duty & take his leave..(This info I gathered from picking up a Business Card as we departed...
However, the redeeming feature was the excellent food prepared by the Italian Chef...the Confit duck Risotto & excellent Gnocchi con Salsiccia - the latter was the best I have tasted ever on the SSC or BNE...
So thanks Andrew your Chef certainly left us with a 'must return' - the portions are on the small side for 'mains' Italian fare...but quality was recommendable indeed...our compliments to the Chef ..

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 802Lucy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 416 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2018

2 glasses of wine and pizza was $48. There was some confusion of saving tables for those with reservations. We were gone before anyone showed up for the reserved tables. Small place. Pizza was OK.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 57Lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We came to have a drink before we went out for dinner. Upon entering the waiter was very kind and accommodating. He had to check with the owner behind the bar that there was space for us. Owner seemed very unbothered about our arrival.
Wine was nice and again waiter was really helpful and kept checking on us however upon paying at the end, very bluntly, the owner said no split bills. No smile. No asking how we were or what we thought. We walked out a little disappointed. We won’t be returning.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank ezz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

A large group of us went for breakfast and found it to be very cramped with needing to move for people as they came and went. The food was good and plentiful but some of the items ordered didn’t live up to expectations based on the description. Particularly the açai bowl. Staff were friendly.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We were looking for a quick and simple dinner of pasta. It was just OK. Coffee was, similarly, just OK

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fratellini also viewed

Sunshine Beach, Noosa
Sunshine Beach, Noosa
 
Sunshine Beach, Noosa
Sunshine Beach, Noosa
 

Been to Fratellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing