We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
340
323
182
66
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
323
182
66
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral bayinfinity poolsea viewcrazy spoonself cateringsnack menuinto paphosstudio apartmentbuses runhalf boardbuilding workbusy roadhiring a carbar staffbus serviceafter midnightdifferent theme
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 947 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2016

We arrived at around 9.45pm on the 9th Aug as a party of 5 and 2 of our party were informed that their 1 bed sea view apartment wasn't available until the following day and were whisked off to a lower grade studio apartment. No recompense offered and could only move to a the 1 bed apartment the following day and which should have been next door to our apartment, as booked, however ended up being 4 apartments away.
My wife, son and I had stayed twice previously and enjoyed it, however this time round there was a complete change of staff, 75% Russian, 15% Greek and 10% other.
Some of the Russian staff made the effort, however the number 1 pain in the back side was the so called 'head bar man' a guy named Theo who is actually Bulgarian and was extremely rude and tried to treat all inclusive customers as second class tickets...and he was also selective on who he wanted to serve and who he wanted to wait (Catered happily for the Russian comrades though)
The food in the past was relatively good and this time round could only describe it as poor.
We will not be returning to this hotel ever again and would advise those of you who are polite and have manners, to avoid this place as it caters mainly for rude Russians. It also tends to employ Rude staff, with the exception of Helen, Pavlos & Erica who were marvellous and welcoming and were clearly put upon by others. Thanks to them for making an effort.
As for the manager, he is just a complete and utter waste of space who tends to reside at the end of the bar shouting orders to the staff and also tries to be grouchy with customers which doesn't work with me.
When paying good money and top dollar for a holiday that you have looked forward to for almost a year, then it really is a kick in the teeth to have such a poor experience.
I have issued a complaint to On the Beach also.

Room Tip: Room 410 to 416 are 1 bed sea view apartments
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BlueDog01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016

We arrived late evening, checked in, to find that we had been given another smaller room to stay in overnight and will move to our booked apartment the next day. True to the managers word we moved to our booked room, this was spacious, clean and had quieter air conditioning in the living room and bedroom, the smaller rooms air conditioning was noisy. We spoke to other English holidaymakers and the same thing happened to them, being put in another room overnight seemed quite the norm! The bed was made daily, bins emptied and towels changed every 3 days. We even hired beach towels, 10 euros each and money returned when towels returned, this was a good idea. There was a variety of food choices and drinks on offer at breakfast, lunch and dinner although served between certain times and each evening had a theme e.g. international night, Greek night. Snacks were available in between...you won't go hungry. A spa is available, with a gym and a pool...massage was lovely and professionally done, the spa manager will spot newcomers round the pool and try to convince you to have a treatment. We booked several treatments and got them at a discount. The pool was nice although we didn't see anyone cleaning it and our friends commented that they saw things floating in it, so be aware. Also if you want a sun bed you will need to put out your towels early, on one day all the sunbeds were taken. Many children in the pool so if you want it quiet this isn't the place to be. Another thing certain holidaymakers could be quite rude they will push passed you when you're getting food and their children will jump into the pool just by where your swimming, a near miss! The entertainment on the evening was ok, a couple of singers and some greek dancers we played cards and listened to the singing. The bar, waiters, waitresses and housekeeping are pleasant, some happier than others and they all worked their socks off, such hard workers. Would we go back to this hotel...no. I hope you find this review helpful.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016

On arrival we were told the hotel was double booked and they had no room for us (I booked last November), so they moved us to a tacky all inclusive down the road.

When they finally had availability (after three nights), the manager decided it was appropriate to lump the whole family into a villa, even though this isn't what we booked. Awful management made this trip disappointing, it's worth checking before you travel as he said the problem will get worse over the next few weeks.

When we did finally get to Theo Sunset bay the hotel was lovely, with great views and nice food. The location is a bit out of it, you can't really walk to taverna's but won't be staying again as I actually like to receive what I have booked!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Just arrived back from this hotel, had a great time, it's about 75% Russian 25% British but no problems. Staff great,food good, room great location good. Twenty minutes by bus to Paphos Harbour and five minutes by bus to Coral Bay which has great bars and restaurants. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank davywall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel with gorgeous views,sunset is amazing! Great staff and decent food.Snack menu was freshly cooked and plentiful.Entertainment could be improved massively....it was bad to the point of funny!
Would definitely return

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Margo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews