We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
39
50
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
50
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit friendly staff level of service standard room is bread value for money groningen restaurant beds weekend netherlands dinner details choices farm
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 104 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2016

This family (Kingma) run hotel and restaurant has an ideal location for trips to the city of Groningen. The building itself is a mix of older and newer parts with several additions that each have their own character. The standard rooms face the somewhat busy road, but that is not really disturbing if you leave the windows closed. One point of improvement is the sound proofing of the doors; because you can hear guests talking when they pass your room on the way to theirs (and that could be when you were sound asleep). The standard rooms are small, so go for the comfort or luxury rooms if you don't like confined spaces. Parking is free. The breakfast selection is good. Most of the friendly staff members speak their languages (Dutch, German, English, ...), with the occasional exception where a language refresher course could add something. All in all minor details that could make something good even better. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: The comfort rooms are more spacious.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

After we heard some good reviews of the diner at the hotel, we decided to have our family diner there. Unfortunately, the quality of the food was not as expected. It was Ok-ish but not more than that. Service was also not very professional. Nice try but not again for us

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Miggro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

This was my third visit here and this hotel is getting better every time.

I got a room at the back of the hotel. The room was stunning big and modern.

I really feel at home here. Best hotel in the netherlands. With an amazing kitchen.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tom_Ottantatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2016

Close to Groningen, we found this place as we would not find 3 rooms in the same hotel in tge center. This hotel is very close to the city, easy to find and the rooms are overlooking the countryside. Great rooms with wondefulr beds and all the confort, excellent breakfast, very nice staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsabelleMeunier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2015

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel, particularly the comfort of the room, the level of service and the menu choices. We did have minor difficulty getting the heating / cooling system operating.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews