We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Restaurant Aduard
Nearby Hotels
Van der Valk Hotel Groningen-Hoogkerk(Eelderwolde)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cannery(Groningen)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
The Student Hotel Groningen(Groningen)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Prinsenhof Hotel(Groningen)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Asgard Hotel(Groningen)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Martini Hotel(Groningen)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Groningen(Groningen)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Groningen Martiniplaza(Groningen)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
32
50
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
50
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitfriendly stafflevel of servicestandard room isbreadvalue for moneycoffee machinegroningenrestaurantweekendnetherlandsdinnerdetailschoicesfarm
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 96 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2017

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel with no major complaints, but a few quibbles.

First the positives. The breakfast was typically good as can be found in the Netherlands, while the restaurant was good while not outstanding. The all you can eat salad buffet was a nice touch. The staff were very polite and helpful on all occasions. My room was clean, comfortable and with a partially nice view of the nearby countryside

The quibbles: The party wall on my room seemed to be very thin, so that I could hear every word of the angry woman in the next room. Not the hotel's fault per se, but still annoying. The draught beer seemed to be exceptionally expensive for the measures provided. However, the bottled Heineken was a more than adequate alternative.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Texel_Birder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was booked through engensia so when it came up as a best western hotel I was not doing cartwheels, how wrong I was on arrival we were up graded to a luxury room at no extra cost and the level of service has not altered since great staff amazing resturant with specials from the farm which joins the hotel.The rooms are modern and spotless great wifi all in all a great hotel

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017

But as we gave them to the management before we left, it would be unfair to repeat them here. The hotel is situated in a quiet area outside of Groningen and we had rooms in the newest wing backing on to open farmland where we were entertained by visiting oyster catcher with its familiar cries of alarm. The rooms were large, comfortable and well appointed. As usual for non-coffee snobs, we did not have a clue how to work the coffee machine and, being, Holland, the only tea choice was a fruit tea. Fortunately, we always bring our own kettle and English tea when staying anywhere outside the UK, so we could look after ourselves.

The breakfasts were of the traditional buffet continental style with plenty of choice of delights with which to start the day.

Despite the list of niggles we had, they were insufficient to prevent us using this hotel if staying in this area again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Des H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

We were so pleased to find this hotel on our family road-trip holiday. Clean, modern, really well designed all on one floor. Our rooms were huge, with full wall glass doors opening onto the Dutch countryside. A peaceful, friendly stay. Breakfast was just what we needed, typical Dutch fare. We plan to come back next Spring and make the most of its location.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

We had a stay for one night during the weekend. A fantastic hotel accommodation with a 100% perfect service level. The employees were fantastic. Very friendly and a with good sense of humor. Thank you very much to have us around.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews