We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
14
7
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
7
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Amazing property with 27 spacious rooms for your guest. Amazing view of the river. The owner willing to help in any way possible. Perfect location for weddings and celebrations. Lots of parking space for guest and caterers.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Yasien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2014

The Château Pitray in Saint Seurin de Prats must not be mistaken with a Château of the same name that produces a nice Bordeaux wine. What German-born Inge and Frenchman Michel have to offer is a warm welcome, tastefully decorated large-seized rooms, banquet facilities for marriages and business meetings with traiteur service and a Park overlooking the Dordogne River. The owners also organize from time to time concerts given in a spacious annex to which guests are also invited. Not far from the Château is the quaint village Gensac which also is a "must see". As tghe number of rooms are limited guests are assured of a perfectly quiet stay with personal attention of the owners.

Room Tip: Choose rooms overlooking the park with a possible view of the river Dordogne
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We came to France for our friends wedding at a nearby chateau but the night before Michelle hosted all 150 guests here at Pitray for a family meal. Everyone had an absolute blast at Pitray nothing was to much trouble for Michelle and his team. They couldn't be nicer! Thanks for making our holiday so special!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Stunning property with great wine too. Nice to visit a smaller authentic winery. Wonderful property and able to look around the farm. Would love to stay there one summer and enjoy the pool. Worth visiting as gives a nice contrast to the bigger wineries.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank felicityJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2014

September 2013 we were invited with my fiancé to a friend’s wedding in Dordogne, France. The journey by TGV the French train was not too comfortable but once we arrived the change of climate was a bonus. We had booked a superior room directly at the venue - the Chateau de Pitray which turned out to be a rather spectacular 17th century renaissance castle. The Chateau is located in a 3 acre park right next to the Dordogne River - as it was still warm we even took a swim.
The rooms had a very refined look thanks to the oriental decoration and ours was very comfortable with a nice view over the river.
The welcome of the owners was kind and helpful and this gave the place a relaxed and homely atmosphere.
Eventually we decided to postpone our return journey and stayed one more day discovering the village of Saint Emilion and making a wine tour on bikes in the surroundings.

Room Tip: Most superior rooms have a either a view over the river or the park but there are also nice rooms on the ground floor that are accessible from the outside.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry5Sutterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews