We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious villa with beautiful views”
other travellers have booked this property
Private swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private swimming pool
private swimming pool roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Private swimming pool
private swimming pool
roof terrace
Front porch
Unforgettable view from the terrace and main bedroom
Front porch
front view
front view
living room
living room
main bedroom
main bedroom
main bathroom
small double bed room
twin bedroom
bathroom
kitchen
kitchen
This is what is waiting for you every morning, just opening the window or walking to the terrace
View from the front porch
Playa de mongofre - 15 min by boat
Cala tortuga - 25 min by boat - 15 min by car
playa arenal d'en castell 3,6km from house - 5 min by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port d'Addaia, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Shortpark...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Holiday Villa”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

The villa is located with a view across the bay which leads out to the sea in the distance and catches the morning sun from this side. The stairs up to the front are fairly steep so not suitable for all and at busy times the turning in and out of the drive can be tight.

The large pool area is bathed in the sunshine for most of the day and perfect for anyone who wants to catch the sun then cool off in the pool. The interior may be more traditional Menorcan but for this villa it is dated and there is not a lot of space especially if 6 were staying here. The kitchen is functional but not really to the standard you would expect for the rental charge, the equipment is a mixture with just enough for 4 people and the fridge freezer needs replacing.

The rooms are ok for 4/5 but warm in the evening with no air con and only noisy fans.

The location makes travelling to all the local places easy but we thought it was not really good value and see the rates have increased for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious villa with beautiful views”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We all liked the villa when we arrived, the pool is lovely and the views are great. La Cantina nearby is quite good, the tapas bar near the supermarket is very good. Both are open early, and provide for children.
The villa is spotless (as is the town) and quite well provided with showers, kitchen stuff etc. Wifi is useful for kids.
The island is small and the roads quite clear, so it is quick and easy to drive to all the local towns. Shopping is great for local crafts and foods.
Our favourite day out was a trip to the maze built in a disused quarry near Cuitadella, Pedreras de S'Hostales, which was fun and surprised us with amazing birdlife.
We seem to have travelled at the perfect time of year for mosquitoes!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thank you very much for your stay. The villa is already available for summer 2018. We'll be glad to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliWalli
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fabulous villa with awesome sea views.
Met on arrival by Manuela who spent time explaining and advising. Quiet residential area but with two good restaurants to walk to. One down at the port and another just up in the village (Corner cafe tappas bar)
Clean pool with good sun beds. Well equipped villa. Roof top terrace a bonus with even better views to harbour and out towards lighthouse.
A lovely week. Would recommend a car to enable exploring. Is not essential if just want to relax
We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
It's been a pleasure to host you. Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa!”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was all we expected - Manuela was there to give us keys even though our flight was late arriving.
Steps ups to villa a bit steep. Beds comfortable and fan air conditioning was sufficient for temp of 33 degrees.
Only concern was maid service which charged us for 2 hours a day even though the maid cleaned villa in one hour. Bathroom towels were only changed if you were there for more than a week - so bring extra towels.....

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
It's been a pleasure to host you. Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruggero O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Privacy and comfort for our holidays”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house is located in a very quiet area of ​​the island. outdoor spaces are very enjoyable with a shady garden leading to the entrance of the house and the pool in the back part which ensured perfect privacy to our relaxing moment. inside the house is very nice and bright. the appliances are modern and functional. the reception of Manuela was flawless. She was willing to understand our every need during our journey. an absolutely recommended way to live the island freely and without compromising on service.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
It's been a pleasure to host you. Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40Today
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second visit, would return again and again.”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second stay here and it was every bit as good as the first visit. Port d'Addaia is a very peaceful residential area, but has enough amenities and places to eat out within walking distance, though a car is recommended for the beach or trips further afield. The villa really is wonderful, very comfortable and a well equipped kitchen for preparing your own meals. Wifi is good, allowing us to research what we could do each day. We have two children (2 & 4), who love the pool and the grounds around the house for playing. We used the pool area at the back for enjoying the sun and playing, the front a calmer place with a view of the harbour. Great for winding down in the evening in the genuine peace and quiet. Four restaurant/bars are within a ten minute walk and all very good quality food, with excellent service. They are all nicely distinct for a different experience in each, and great with children too. There is a shop amongst the restaurants, which supplied us all we needed for our stay, or slightly larger one a five minute drive towards Arenal d'en Castell. We used the beach at Arenal d'en Castell, which always had parking. Recommend hiring a boat with a slide here. We love the island, though small there is lots to do. Would recommend the zoo, horse riding and boat trips for the day out of Cuitadella. We would happily return for more holidays here, which is the best endorsement we could give.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
You've been always so kind and obviously you'll be very welcomed also next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: we liked it all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
It's been a pleasure to host you. Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing