We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
302
113
32
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
113
32
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan outdoor swimming poolwedding receptionsunday lunchfamily mealafternoon teacheesecakelarge bedmallory parklovely mealbe visiting againfish and chipshot tubwedding breakfastplenty of parkinghome from homelovely hotelfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 495 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017

The staff at the Badgers Mount were so friendly and helpful that they made our stay delightful. We booked 7 rooms and dinner in the restaurant. The beds were large and comfortable and the food was excellent. We would particularly like to mention James as he was extremely attentive and helped us with our technological challenges! Hoping to return as a group next July so that we can take advantage of the swimming pool too. Would recommend!

Room Tip: Room 20 is superb
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Came here with family for sunday lunch. The staff were very friendly and cheerful. The food was well presented and tasty. The hotel was very homely. Although we went for luch, we will be returnig to try evening menu in near future.It seems a very popular place as it was very busy. Also nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

What hotel in the 21st Century stops serving breakfast @ 8.30? We paid in advance for it x 2 but had no intention of being up, dressed and ready to eat so early. No room service for breakfast was available, even though it was available for a large number of dishes in the evening. This was our second stay, in the apartment, which I would highly recommend for a summer trip. Outside patio, hot tub, nice view (but lights that keep turning themselves off, involving a lot of jumping up and down). You can make your own breakfast and its fully equipped, fresh milk provided, , with very good facilities for that purpose and the sitting room and bed are very comfortable, with good and plentiful Nespresso ( a major plus) However, other old fashioned ideas like paying 1/2 the cost up front and paying the balance immediately on arrival when added to the breakfast experience, rather downgrade the overall impression, which is a shame.

Room Tip: The rialway runs colse to the apartment, so will be noisy outside. It didnt affect sleeping. The main building is further away
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penelope3352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend booked a room here as we were visiting family in England. We were driving down from Scotland and after leaving at 7 am we expected to arrive around 12. It was stipulated that check in was at 2pm so I enquired if we would be able to check in early after our long drive, and were quite curtly advised no. This was fine, however we did, as expected arrive early at around 1pm, so we thought we would chance our luck and see if the room was ready, happily it was! When we enquired about this the lady at the desk did state her surprise that we arrived early consirering we already discussed this, and considering the room was in fact ready at that time anyway I found it quite un necessary and rude to bring up, however herself and the rest of the staff were lovely during the remainder of our visit.

Prior to our arrival, we upgraded from the classic room to the superior king room, however were not greeted with the same room that was advertised online. However the room was of high quality, the badgers were a cute touch and the bathroom was lovely also (although not very modern). I do feel though that the rooms should match what you think you are paying for. Also the king bed was two singles pushed together which did cause a bit of a dip in the middle, although it was very comfortable.

Breakfast was delicious and check out was easy. Didn't utilise the pool or the restaurant so can't comment on these, however based on this experience I would happily return to try it out. Our relatives live 5 minutes away and have never been, but will be visiting upon our recommendation. Very nice experience overall.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AGGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Great little hotel with fantastic staff, very nice restaurant & bar and very comfortable rooms. Stayed mid week in Field View which felt just like being at home, which when you are away so much it's a great feeling.
Food in Oscar's bar was particularly tasty, well presented and in portions that meant you could enjoy more than one course.
Loved it and will be using again when back in the vicinity

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonBunston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews