We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family get together”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Badgers Mount Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elmesthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 3rd visit the hotel staff are amazing and nothing is to much trouble,the lunch was lovely and everything is freshly prepared. We also had our evening meal here too. Again you can’t fault it, we all throughly enjoyed it and their T-bone steak was amazing and the cheese cake was the best ever tasted!!!
The Rooms were lovely and comfortable and all spotless and clean.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and the beds are so comfortable!!
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank CFCrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at the Badgers Mount were so friendly and helpful that they made our stay delightful. We booked 7 rooms and dinner in the restaurant. The beds were large and comfortable and the food was excellent. We would particularly like to mention James as he was extremely attentive and helped us with our technological challenges! Hoping to return as a group next July so that we can take advantage of the swimming pool too. Would recommend!

Room Tip: Room 20 is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Came here with family for sunday lunch. The staff were very friendly and cheerful. The food was well presented and tasty. The hotel was very homely. Although we went for luch, we will be returnig to try evening menu in near future.It seems a very popular place as it was very busy. Also nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

What hotel in the 21st Century stops serving breakfast @ 8.30? We paid in advance for it x 2 but had no intention of being up, dressed and ready to eat so early. No room service for breakfast was available, even though it was available for a large number of dishes in the evening. This was our second stay, in the apartment, which I would highly recommend for a summer trip. Outside patio, hot tub, nice view (but lights that keep turning themselves off, involving a lot of jumping up and down). You can make your own breakfast and its fully equipped, fresh milk provided, , with very good facilities for that purpose and the sitting room and bed are very comfortable, with good and plentiful Nespresso ( a major plus) However, other old fashioned ideas like paying 1/2 the cost up front and paying the balance immediately on arrival when added to the breakfast experience, rather downgrade the overall impression, which is a shame.

Room Tip: The rialway runs colse to the apartment, so will be noisy outside. It didnt affect sleeping. The mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penelope3352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend booked a room here as we were visiting family in England. We were driving down from Scotland and after leaving at 7 am we expected to arrive around 12. It was stipulated that check in was at 2pm so I enquired if we would be able to check in early after our long drive, and were quite curtly advised no. This was fine, however we did, as expected arrive early at around 1pm, so we thought we would chance our luck and see if the room was ready, happily it was! When we enquired about this the lady at the desk did state her surprise that we arrived early consirering we already discussed this, and considering the room was in fact ready at that time anyway I found it quite un necessary and rude to bring up, however herself and the rest of the staff were lovely during the remainder of our visit.


Prior to our arrival, we upgraded from the classic room to the superior king room, however were not greeted with the same room that was advertised online. However the room was of high quality, the badgers were a cute touch and the bathroom was lovely also (although not very modern). I do feel though that the rooms should match what you think you are paying for. Also the king bed was two singles pushed together which did cause a bit of a dip in the middle, although it was very comfortable.

Breakfast was delicious and check out was easy. Didn't utilise the pool or the restaurant so can't comment on these, however based on this experience I would happily return to try it out. Our relatives live 5 minutes away and have never been, but will be visiting upon our recommendation. Very nice experience overall.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AGGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Great little hotel with fantastic staff, very nice restaurant & bar and very comfortable rooms. Stayed mid week in Field View which felt just like being at home, which when you are away so much it's a great feeling.
Food in Oscar's bar was particularly tasty, well presented and in portions that meant you could enjoy more than one course.
Loved it and will be using again when back in the vicinity

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonBunston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Ideal place for that special event. Plenty of areas to suit every one, if you don't want to dance then there are plenty of areas to sit if you just want to chat away from the dancing and music. The staff really do work hard keeping everything running smooth and constantly keeping everything ship shape hats off to them all and as for the bar man, well he was fantastic and a little show on his own, well done to him he kept every one happy. Nothing to have a gripe about. Certainly the best venue I have been to in a long time for such an event.
The staff certainly know how to look after the guests especially at breakfast, first class service.
I think it would be well worth coming again to stay in the apartment with the hot tub and have some fine dining, must speak to the better half. WELL DONE to all.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmesthorpe
8.5 km away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
6 km away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
9.4 km away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
996 reviews
6 km away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
4.7 km away
Mill on the Soar
Mill on the Soar
#35 of 41 in Leicester
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badgers Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badgers Mount Hotel

Address: 6 Station Road, Elmesthorpe LE9 7SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Elmesthorpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elmesthorpe
Price Range: $85 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Badgers Mount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Badgers Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing