We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All you can need”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Vieil Atelier

Le Vieil Atelier, in the middle of the Longere Farmhouse, viewed from the Courtyard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Vieil Atelier, in the middle of the Longere Farmhouse, viewed from the Courtyard.
The courtyard, with the rose garden and, to the rear, the swimming pool. A Plan of Le Vieil Atelier - approx. 94 sq metres (1012 sq feet) in total
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Le Vieil Atelier, in the middle of the Longere Farmhouse, viewed from the Courtyard.
The courtyard, with the rose garden and, to the rear, the swimming pool.
A Plan of Le Vieil Atelier - approx. 94 sq metres (1012 sq feet) in total
View of the Salon from the entrance.
The Bedroom - would you care to join us for coffee and a view over the courtyard?
The Salon - with early spring sunshine streaming through the windows.
The Salon with the table laid for Dinner.
The Sofa in bed mode - still plenty of space though.
The large Kitchen - cooking side. This is just half of it.
Turn through 180 degrees and the rest is before you!
In Summer, eat Al Fresco, surrounded by fields , with the Village in the distance.
A comfortable Bed - just right after a busy day.Very comfy. Previous guests tell us they sleep well!
The En-suite - featuring large walk in shower
Adults & children alike enjoying the pool.
The House is completely surrounded by countryside.
Great for relaxing couples. La Fleche Zoo is just 10 minutes away
A dramatic Sunset Sky - from the Courtyard, in September.
Lavoirs (old Washing Houses alongside the rivers) - take our tour one afternoon.
The Genneteil Float at the local Agricultural Show (Comice Agricole) , first week in September.
The River Maine, looking NE from Chateau of Angers, just one of the many places to visit.
Lac de Monneraie - Beach, Nature Walks, Cycling and Watersports Complex, 15 minutes drive away.
The property with Village in the background - away from the hustle and bustle of town life.
Siberia comes to Pays de la Loire - but only for a couple of weeks! The sun still shines in February
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Genneteil, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mallard01
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All you can need”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The gite is situated in a quiet rural area, which means there is silence at night and gives a relaxing feel to the whole stay.
Lis and Mike are very friendly and will gladly help with any information or guidance you may need.
The gite is about 1 to 1.5 hrs from the major chateaus in the Loire, but the drive through the french countryside is always a pleasure.
Everything we needed was in the gite and the decor and furnishings cannot be faulted. Overall a very peaceful and refreshing stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
It is lovely to know that the style of gite experience that we planned is the same as our clients report...or perhaps better?
P & V came on a last minute break and we were very pleased to welcome them both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W
Appleby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay again”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have stayed in many gites and have to say that this is one of the best we have stayed in. Whether it be for comfort, price or peace and quiet it rates very high. The owners make you welcome and are on hand to help you with your stay. The Gite has everything you need from a self catering point of view even English TV if you want it. Beds and Sofas were very comfortable. If we come to this area again which we probably will we would definitely stay at this wonderful Gite.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Dear Steve, H & S. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again, if you do decide to come back to the area. Don't forget, we can let out both gites to accommodate 2 families or 1 larger group.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Excellent Gite .”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Liz and Mike have made part of their property into excellent holiday accommodation.
The gite was very clean and well equipped. The location ensured a very quiet and peaceful holiday. Huge number of Chateaux in the area to visit and Saumur/ Tours/Angers within easy reach.
Detailed info file at the property and parking permit for the local towns a bonus.
Liz and Mike were excellent hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen T
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very well equipped gite in the remote french countryside”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a great week here with our 6 month old baby. The accommodation was fantastic and Lis provided a cot and lots of other baby equipment for us. The location is good although it is necessary to drive for all activities- this does mean it is very remote which is what we wanted.
The only negative was the rear garden was overlooked.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
We are very pleased that Ellen & family enjoyed their stay in our gite. It is true that the private garden ( for the exclusive use of this gite's clients) is overlooked by two of the ground floor windows of our own private accommodation but this is no more than many owners of housing in the Uk experience where back garden fencing is low, or the gardens are visible from upstairs windows. Many gites have only shared/ open plan gardens to offer so we do not believe that an overlooked garden should detract too much from the overall experience - nevertheless, whilst we occasionally speak to our clients through the windows we try not to be intrusive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah E
Teddington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely gîte, all mod cons, quiet and peaceful area.”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The property was lovely, the proprietors friendly and very helpful. We went to the area to do some cycling, which was great, as it mostly flat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennyh57
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Tranquility”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very welcoming. Very well equipped and comfortable gite. Well situated for 3 market towns and close to both Loire and Loir valleys for wine tasting. Sadly no tabac restaurant or shop in the village anymore but that is not the fault of the owners. We ate out lunch time instead and found eating at home in the evenings was very relaxing with a glass of newly discovered wine!
Eating out was reasonable and on the whole we had very good meals with excellent service

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
We are very pleased that P & M enjoyed their stay and found the tranquility they were looking for. We agree, it is a great shame about our local bar/restaurant but as with most rural 'ouvrier' restaurants it would only open at lunchtime on weekdays anyway and the bar closes by about 7pm if not earlier. We are still hoping that the restaurant/bar/shop/tabac will come under new ownership in the near future. However, this lack of facilities within walking distance is one reason why we offer a very well equipped kitchen, including fryer and slow cooker and also a good quality BBQ so that people can stay 'at home' and enjoy the evenings (and some of the local 'tipple') !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality/location/owners
Liked least: absolutly nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2013
It is really lovely to have such fabulous reviews (personal ones too). Please do as suggested and book now!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing