We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
The south facing garden and property frontage at Loire Valley Gites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The south facing garden and property frontage at Loire Valley Gites
Heated 9M x 4M swimming pool with full width steps and a constant depth of 1.5M Full width entry steps with tanning step including  extended width infant entry step.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The south facing garden and property frontage at Loire Valley Gites
Heated 9M x 4M swimming pool with full width steps and a constant depth of 1.5M
Full width entry steps with tanning step including  extended width infant entry step.
The rear garden and sun terrace
The lounge with sumptuous leather sofa and wide screen TV
The spacious kitchen with Shaker style cabinets and matching table.
Le Bois kitchen showing the stunning firepalce and beam detail
Office with free WiFi internet and guest telephone
The king size bed in the master bedroom ensuite.
Le Bois master bedroom window seat looking south
Double sleigh bed in bedroom two at Le Bois
Twin bedroom at Le Bois
The Mezzanine Room with double bed settee
The main bathroom at Le Bois
Beam detail sympathetically retained throughout the holiday cottage
View across the south facing garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Meigne-le-Vicomte, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rayw32
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing and beautiful”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the perfect holiday if you really want to get away from it all and relax. The surrounding countryside is stunning and so peaceful. The pool is fabulous. This is a great choice if you have young children. Be aware however, that amenities are a short drive away and if you like to dine out there isn't a lot of choice close by. This suited us fine though as we have young children so we enjoyed many bbq's on the lovely outdoor eating areas and the supermarket in the village
is very good. The house has everything you could need and really was the most relaxing place we have stayed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padaroo
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pure Relaxation”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have just returned from a long weekend. We had an amazing time. The Gites is such a relaxing place to stay....the best sleep I have had for months. The Gites is beautifully decorated and has everything you need. The local agent Simon was exceptionally helpful...no request was too much for him. The garden is so peaceful and the stars at night well worth taking in with a glass of the Loire vin rouge. We cant wait to return in the summer when the new luxury pool will be complete. This Gites is a must visit if you want to stay in the Loire Valley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole setting...superb.
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable property in relatively remote location”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first experience of renting a gite, so some of this may be obvious to more seasoned renters. The property was well maintained, well appointed and well decorated. Lovely exposed beams, fire, and comfortable leather settees. The kitchen had all the necessary appliances and utencils.There is one other rental property on the site. Whilst this is next door, none of the windows overlook the other property and the positioning of the outdoor furniture ensures privacy to all. The nearest village is walkable but doesn't contain very much. Everything else is really a car trip (although cycling could be an option). The gite is set in open countryside and is wonderfully quiet. We travelled with 2 teenage kids and after a week they were starting to get a bit bored (even with the free wi-fi), but I would think for younger children the place would be a great adventure with swings, badminton, pool etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rustic charm
Liked least: Would have liked somewhere within walking distance
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed June 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hull
Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suffolk.
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beverley
Reviewed July 31, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing